Team news: junior side for meeting with Longford

June 12, 2018

Meath's Kevin Ross

Meath junior football manager Davy Nelson has named his team for the Leinster semi-final clash with Longford.

The staring XV includes Luke Martyn and Conor Dempsey who were part of the Royals senior squad this year. Former senior county players Conor McHugh, Nicky Judge, Kevin Ross and Andy Tormey are also included in the 24 man squad.

Captained by Daire Rowe, Meath defeated Louth in last year's Leinster decider but lost out to Kerry in the All-Ireland decider. Michael Flood, Kevin Ross, Cathal McConnell, Rowe, Ciaran O'Rourke, Conor Farrell, and Johnny Lynch were all involved in last year's run to the final.

Throw in at Pairc Tailteann is at 7pm.

Meath v Longford (Leinster JFC): Conor McHugh (Oldcastle), Ciaran O'Rourke (Trim). Cian McPartland (Oldcastle), Michael Flood (St Brigids), Nicky Judge (Ballinabrackey), Conor Dempsey (Dunderry), Thomas O'Reilly (Moylagh), Sean Claire (Syddan), Kevin Traynor (Syddan), Danny Quinn (Ballinabrackey), Peter O'Connell (St. Michaels), Cathal McConnell (Bective), Kevin Ross (Castletown), Luke Martyn (Dunderry), Daire Rowe (Syddan).

Subs: Johnny Lynch (Moynalty), Paul Lynch (Moynalty), Darren Finney (Castletown), Ger Reidy (Oldcastle), Conor Farrell (Dunderry), John Keane (Summerhill), Eamon O Donnchadha (Clann Na nGael), Andy Tormey (Donaghmore Ashbourne).

Most Read Stories