Lads, woodbinewilly (Meath) - Posts: 78 - 26/04/2010 14:25:37 629691 Link 0 |
No. Longwood are hard workers... but a very average side. secondball (Meath) - Posts: 55 - 26/04/2010 14:44:38 629745 Link 0 |
woobine is never wrong! the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 26/04/2010 15:04:17 629804 Link 0 |
I am sure the Longwood lads will really thank you for this kind of thread. They are in their 1st year up, they dont need eejits like yourself building them up for other IFC sides to say 'we'll show these lads what Intermediate football is all about'. Finnertys_Perm (Meath) - Posts: 440 - 26/04/2010 15:12:06 629826 Link 0 |
it will be hard to keep things going now..2007 junior winners clan na gael were playin rite up to christmas with leinster & all-irelands didnt make an impact on the intermediate champ(were in a tough enough group), 2008 junior winners moynalvey were again another team with a long season, also went well in the leinster junior, just missed the boat for qualifying for the quarters last year. nothin easy in longwoods group and senior hurling aswell but I give them a great chance for this years intermediate.. summerof09 (Meath) - Posts: 337 - 26/04/2010 17:38:53 630151 Link 0 |
I noticed in the programme for the junior final last year that half of the Longwood team were over 30, and most of the rest in their late 20s. This team wont be round for long so Lebowski (Meath) - Posts: 363 - 26/04/2010 19:47:58 630332 Link 0 |
They will be around long enough to play senior football next year or the year after every member of the panel are fully committed to the year ahead and dont rule out Longwood winning the Junior D championship. Royalstag (Meath) - Posts: 38 - 27/04/2010 10:20:35 630667 Link 0 |
Longwood should get out of group but then hit a wall after long season last year. Also rans I'm afraid. Alias (Tipperary) - Posts: 463 - 27/04/2010 16:50:58 631329 Link 0 |
is someone getting carried away after beating the worst syddan team in years ?????????????????????????????? swansong (Meath) - Posts: 94 - 27/04/2010 17:52:44 631444 Link 0 |
Does know body remember C na G a couple of year's ago?after coming up from the JFC the year before everyone was convinced they would go up to senior..this didnt happen as they were quite comfortably beaten by my own club Dunderry and failed to make the knockout stages..the same will happen to longwood this year..quarter finalists at best. DunDoireabu (Meath) - Posts: 22 - 27/04/2010 19:51:59 631604 Link 0 |
woodbine,were ya away on holidays??? the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 28/04/2010 10:46:43 631940 Link 0 |
would be very surprised if they didnt at least make the semi finals. have the experienced players to go all the way. MyGeneration (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 28/04/2010 11:18:25 631978 Link 0 |
RE: Dundoire hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 28/04/2010 13:24:44 632207 Link 0 |
By everyone I didn't simply mean everyone that uses these forums I meant the general talk around the county especially in Athboy. Do I sense a small bit of sour grapes at the poor outfit the C na G have now? DunDoireabu (Meath) - Posts: 22 - 28/04/2010 14:28:00 632319 Link 0 |
Dont mind woodbinewilly, he is a pure WUM who hasnt a clue what he is talking about eduardo (Meath) - Posts: 36 - 28/04/2010 15:49:36 632461 Link 0 |
re:Dundoireabu. hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 29/04/2010 10:06:22 633093 Link 0 |
Last weekends result against longwood doesn't really back up you're argument of ye being a dual club. and incase you haven't noticed this is a site dedicated to GAA not the english language.I never claimed that the championship could be won in April, however it can be lost ie loosing to a poor Kells outfit and youre best player walking out all in the one day. you can correct my grammar as much as you want but the facts speak for themselves... DunDoireabu (Meath) - Posts: 22 - 30/04/2010 17:45:35 634988 Link 0 |
Longwood will be properly welcomed into intermediate this evening, lets see how they do. godalmighty (Meath) - Posts: 36 - 01/05/2010 12:43:44 635321 Link 0 |
re Dundoire: hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 03/05/2010 09:20:51 636110 Link 0 |
Seen Longwood in Navan on saturday. Looked very strong. Wish then the best of luck and hope they win it. Meath2010 (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 03/05/2010 13:49:28 636316 Link 0 |