Does anyone think this legend deserves another run??? We could do worse.... meath_lad (Meath) - Posts: 27 - 16/03/2010 19:16:33 590028 Link 0 |
In a word. NO. Time to move on. Jgc81 (Meath) - Posts: 195 - 16/03/2010 20:13:56 590098 Link 0 |
i wondered how long it would when the bring graham back thread would appear, and when we're at it maybe o'rourke, stafford, and flynn might come back to The.Rock (Meath) - Posts: 582 - 16/03/2010 20:37:18 590122 Link 0 |
And we'll throw Beggy, Hayes and O'Connell into the mix as well! jackhackett (Meath) - Posts: 773 - 16/03/2010 20:43:26 590130 Link 0 |
YESSSSSSSSSSSSS! I have been saying this since he left but no one agreed! Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 16/03/2010 21:07:49 590155 Link 0 |
and as we're struggling for a full back, why dont we give jack quinn a call and see if he's available The.Rock (Meath) - Posts: 582 - 17/03/2010 09:53:55 590256 Link 0 |
itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 17/03/2010 10:54:26 590303 Link 0 |
i think its time to bring back the whole 88 team along with giles, dowd, gg and fay as cover bobomalley69 (Meath) - Posts: 15 - 17/03/2010 13:42:13 590486 Link 0 |
heard he is going to be on meath junior team this yr Tarraing_a_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 104 - 17/03/2010 13:46:41 590489 Link 0 |
Ah come on things aren't that bad.. I guarantee you Meath will surprise everyone come Championship.. completely different ball game come summer.. RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 17/03/2010 14:56:52 590526 Link 0 |
bring GG and TGiles back - legends edcunningham (Meath) - Posts: 24 - 18/03/2010 11:56:37 591123 Link 0 |
Royal Class is right, things weren't much different in last years league. Eamonn wasn't that bothered about the league back then either. I think some of you are getting a bit ahead of yourselves. Yes we can play better and I think we will see a marked improvement later this year. LoyalRoyal (None) - Posts: 466 - 18/03/2010 12:57:37 591222 Link 0 |
I agree loyalroyal we need to get behind the lads instead of critise and give out about them that will do nothing for their confidence, no lad goes out to play bad don't think things are as bleak as some think!! royalrealist (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 18/03/2010 16:15:31 591613 Link 0 |
It's just people over reacting, some Meath supporters are prone to this itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 18/03/2010 16:40:40 591654 Link 0 |
I won't lie and say I wouldn't love to see Geraghty or any other player of his talent in the Meath jersey again but as people have said it is time to move forward not keep looking back. We have a very talented group of players already and we just need to get them playing together to the standard which I know they could achieve. AnMhi (Meath) - Posts: 57 - 18/03/2010 16:51:55 591668 Link 0 |
I will take this oppertunity to announce my retirement from HS on a thread about the great man himself. Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 18/03/2010 17:58:33 591807 Link 0 |
I was going to start this thread a few weeks back for the craic to see the reaction. Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 19/03/2010 10:11:48 592174 Link 0 |
What we really need is a good full back. Is Mick Lyons still available. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 19/03/2010 10:28:54 592189 Link 0 |
No it would be ridiculous to try and convince him to come back. The guy is an absolute Meath hero. I'd love to see him play even another 70 mins in a Meath jersey but that said we need to respect what he achieved and get behind the current panel. TheFlyingTeacup (Meath) - Posts: 286 - 19/03/2010 10:37:06 592198 Link 0 |
bring him back and put him in goals. will sort the umpires out and keep the dubs quiet on hill 16!! BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/03/2010 10:08:58 594617 Link 0 |