Meath Minor Hurling squad announced

March 26, 2019

The 2019 Meath Minor Hurling squad pictured wearing their club colours in Dunganny.

The 2019 Meath Minor Hurling squad was announced at Meath GAA’s Centre of Excellence in Dunganny.

The squad is made up of 28 players from 11 different clubs, an illustration of how hurling in Meath is really progressing and vibrant at present.

James Murray will captain the team with Shane Clarke selected as vice-captain.

The Meath minor hurlers play Carlow in the first round of the Leinster championship on Saturday, April 27 and then play Down in round two on Saturday, May 4.

2019 Meath Minor Hurling Squad

Front l-r: Brian Moore (Ratoath), Tom Roddy (Ratoath), Conor McKeown (Trim), Conor Lyons (Kildalkey), Lee Walsh (Dunderry), Stefan Holzner (Killyon), Alex O’Kane (Ratoath), Ryan Byas (Kildalkey)

Middle l-r: Adam Boyle (Trim), Jack Lanigan (Ratoath), Sean Murphy (Ratoath), Calum Buckley (Trim), James Murray (Trim), Justin Coyne (Killyon), Luke Horan (Kilmessan), Gary Fleming (Trim), Dylan Farrell (Boardsmill), Cathal Smith (Kilmessan)

Back l-r: Shane Clarke (Killyon), Ciaran Lonergan (Dunboyne), Níall Ó Laoire (Dunderry), Gavin McVann (Kiltale), Cathal McKeon (Killyon), Conor McGovern (Clann na nGael), Martin Keogh (Clann na nGael), Lee Coldrick (Kildalkey), Aaron Traynor (Kildalkey), Robert Ennis (Rathmolyon)


Most Read Stories