U21 FC: Dunboyne advance to last four

November 05, 2018

Dunboyne's Liam Byrne

St Peters 1-8 Summerhill 1-7

Dunboyne overcame a stern Summerhill challenge to advance to the semi final of the Meath Under 21 football championship with this narrow win in Dunshaughlin.

Thanks to a Jack Cox goal the Keegan Cup holders went in at the break 1-4 to 0-3 in front.

Dunboyne scorers: Jack Cox 1-1, Liam Byrne 0-3, Paddy Conway 0-2, Darragh Nolan and Michael Murphy 0-1 each.

Dunboyne: S Melia, P Lavin, S Ryan, C O Dwyer, E Ryan, L Byrne, B Mc Brien, M Murphy, J Donnelly, R Duggan, S O Rourke, P Conway, D Nolan, F Watters and J Cox. 

Sub: L Conway for R Duggan 




Most Read Stories