B FL Div 2 Final: O'Mahonys edge Seneschalstow

October 09, 2018

Seneschalstown's Eoin Finnegan

Seneschalstown GFC 0-13 Navan O'Mahonys  1-16

The B league Division 2 final took place in Castletown.

Navan O'Mahonys started off the quicker in this game and scored three points in a row. Seneschalstown had to wait till the 16th minute for their opening score through Edward Meade. Soon after Eoin Finnegan and Alan Mulvany scored points from play each to close the gap. Finnegan added another but O'Mahonys went in at the break 0-5 to 0-4 in front.

Seneschalstown got off to a great start early in the second half with two quick points from half time substitute James Conlon to put the team into the lead. The teams traded points until the 15th minute when the winners rattled off four points and in the final five minutes the winners scored 1-02 to seal the issue

Seneschalstown: Keith Waters, Ronan Conneely, Dylan Doyle, Fionn Gallahar Hall, Neill Darby, Kevin Casey, Colin Gleeson, Gerard McKendry, Robert Ruddy, Brendan Lynch, Alan Mulvany 0-1, Sean Carey, Dylan Keating 0-2, Edward Meade 0-1, Eoin Finnegan 0-5 

Subs: Ryan O'Dowd for Sean Carey, James Conlon 0-1 for Edward Meade, Johnathan Gilsenan 0-2 for Brendan Lynch, Adam O'Mara for Eoin Finnegan, Damien Sheridan for Robert Ruddy, Darragh Keogh for Dylan Doyle 

Most Read Stories