Team news: Mayo U20s stay the same for All-Ireland decider

August 04, 2018

Mayo manager Michael Solan celebrates.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Mayo U20 boss Mike Solan has stuck with a winning formula for tomorrow's All-Ireland U20 football championship final against Kildare at Croke Park.

The Connacht champions scored a 2-14 to 2-11 victory over Derry in the semi-finals two weeks ago and Solan has opted to go with the same side which sees Evan O'Brien (Ballinrobe) and Jordan Flynn (Crossmolina Deel Rovers) at centre-field.

In attack, Ryan O'Donoghue captains the side from centre-forward while the full-forward line is made up of Conor Diskin, Ross Egan and Colm Moran.

Kildare also revealed an unchanged side last night, having upset Munster champions Kerry the last day.

Throw-in is at 1.15pm.

Mayo (All-Ireland U20FC final v Kildare): Patrick O'Malley; Johnny Maughan, Brian O'Malley, John Cunnane; Paul Lambert, Cathal Horan, Oisin McLaughlin; Evan O'Brien, Jordan Flynn; Nathan Moran, Ryan O'Donoghue, Tommy Conroy; Conor Diskin, Ross Egan, Colm Moran

Most Read Stories