Mayo SFC draw: Holders Ballintubber to face Knockmore

February 07, 2019

Breaffy's Dylan Cannon with Diarmuid O'Connor of Ballintubber. ©INPHO/Tommy Grealy.

The draws for the 2019 Mayo senior football championship were made last night, throwing up some intriguing clashes for next summer.

Holders Ballintubber will begin their title defence in Group 3 with Knockmore, Hollymount/Carramore and Garrymore, while 2017 winners Castlebar Mitchels are in with Aghamore, Ballina Stephenites and Westport in Group 2.

The likes of Aidan O’Shea and Rob Hennelly will look to lead last year’s beaten finalists Breaffy out of Group 1 and into the knock-out stages once more, with Group 4 being made up by 2012 champions Ballaghaderreen, Belmullet, Claremorris and 2009 winners Charlestown.

2019 Mayo SFC draw:

Group 1: Kiltane, Davitts, Bohola Moy Davitts, Breaffy

Group 2: Castlebar Mitchels, Aghamore, Ballina Stephenites, Westport

Group 3: Knockmore, Hollymount/Carramore, Garrymore, Ballintubber

Group 4: Ballaghaderreen, Belmullet, Claremorris, Charlestown

Most Read Stories