Team news: Solan names side for U20 clash

June 08, 2018

Mayo manager Michael Solan.
©INPHO/Andrew Paton.

Mayo U20 manager Mike Solan and his selectors have named the team that will line-out against neighbours Leitrim in the Connacht U20FC semi-final at Elvery's McHale Park.

The winner of this encounter will move on to face the winner of Galway vs Roscommon in the decider in Dr. Hyde Park on June 17th. This will be played immediately prior to the Connacht SFC final.

Throw-in is at 1.30pm in Castlebar on Saturday.

Mayo (Connacht U20FC v Leitrim): Patrick O Malley; Rory Brickenden, Brian O'Malley, John Cunnane; Paul Lambert, Oisin Mullin, Cathal Horan; Jordan Flynn, Evan O'Brien; Nathan Moran, Ryan O'Donoghue, Oisin McLoughlin; John Gallagher, Ross Egan, Tommy Conroy.

Follow our match tracker this weekend for a feast of action in both the football and hurling championships with live coverage from 15 games across both codes.

Most Read Stories