Team news: Two changes for the Lilywhites

March 10, 2018

Kildare's Paddy Brophy scores a goal past Stephen Cluxton of Dublin.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Kildare manager Cian O'Neill has made two changes to his starting 15 for tomorrow's FL Division 1 fixture with Mayo.

Currently occupying the wooden spoon position in the table, it's a must-win game for the Lilywhites if they are to have any chance of preserving their Division 1 status.  

David Slattery and Paddy Brophy have been named at right corner-forward and left corner-forward respectively with Ben McCormack and Keith Cribbin making way following last weekend's 3-7 to 1-15 defeat to Donegal.

Kildare (FL v Mayo) - Mark Donnellan; Peter Kelly, David Hyland, Mick O'Grady; Cian O'Donoghue, Eoin Doyle, Johnny Byrne; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; Fergal Conway, Niall Kelly, Paul Cribbin; David Slattery, Daniel Flynn, Paddy Brophy.

Most Read Stories