Team news: Moran replaces suspended O'Connor as Mayo make four changes

February 23, 2018

Mayo's Andy Moran.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford has opted for four changes for tomorrow night's Allianz League clash with Dublin in Castlebar.

Rob Hennelly comes into goal for the Westerners, replacing David Clarke, while David Drake starts at left half-back in place of Paddy Durcan from the defeat to Galway to weeks ago.

In attack, Andy Moran gets the nod from Rochford to start at full-forward with Mayo Gaels' Adam Gallagher stationed alongside last year's Footballer of the Year, as ace attacker Cillian O'Connor (suspended) and Conor Loftus make way.

Throw-in at MacHale Park is at 7pm.

Mayo (FL1 v Dublin): Rob Hennelly; Caolan Crowe, Ger Cafferkey, Eoin O'Donoghue; Colm Boyle, Michael Hall, David Drake; Stephen Crowe, Jason Gibbons; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Diarmuid O'Connor; Jason Doherty, Andy Moran, Adam Gallagher

Most Read Stories