New-look Mayo squad for FBD League

January 04, 2018

Mayo's Kevin Keane.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford has assembled a new-look squad for his team's FBD league campaign which begins this weekend.

With the squad currently on holiday in Malaysia, only three members from last year's championship side will be available to Rochford this Sunday when the Westerners commence their season against Galway in Castlebar.

They are 'Footballer of the Year' Andy Moran, goalkeeper David Clarke and midfielder Barry Moran, while there are returns for Kevin Keane, who tore his cruciate 11 months ago, Jason Gibbons and Alan Freeman.

The squad also includes Seamus Cunniffe, Michael Hall, Michael Plunkett, Sharoize Akram, Matthew Ruane, Brian Reape and James Carr - all members from the county's 2016 All-Ireland U21 success.

Mayo FBD League squad: Paddy O'Malley, Kevin Keane, Fionn McDonagh, Oisin McLaughlin (all Westport), Stephen Duffy, Jordan Flynn (Crossmolina), Barry Moran, Ger McDonagh, Neil Douglas (Castlebar Mitchels), Aidan Butler, James Stretton, James McCormack (Claremorris), Michael Plunkett, Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber), Seamus Cunniffe, Sharoize Akram, Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen), Matthew Ruane, Michael Hall (Breaffy), Nathan Moran (Hollymount/Carramore), Ryan O'Donoghue (Belmullet), Brian Reape (Moy Davitts), David Clarke, Ciaran Treacy (Ballina Stephenites), Ross Egan, Alan Freeman (Aghamore), Peter Naughton, Marcus Park (Knockmore), Jamie Oates (Garrymore), Adam Gallagher (Mayo Gaels) and James Carr (Ardagh).

Most Read Stories