O'Raghallaighs club notes

January 15, 2019

O’Raghallaighs AGM

The O’Raghallaighs GFC AGM was held on Friday, 11th January, with the following officers being elected:

Chairperson - Peter Moore

Vice Chairman - Eamonn McGuigan

Secretary - Michelle Carroll

Treasurer - Olan Walshe

Assistant Treasurer - Dave Duffy

Public Relations Officer - Andrew McKenna

Coaching and Games Officers - Dave Floyd & Eoghan Farrelly

Children’s Officer - Jenny Rogan

Development Officer - Kevin King

Insurance Officer - Michelle Carroll

County Board Delegate - Robert McKenna

Registrar - Danny O’Brien


Drogheda Independent Sports Star of the Year

Club members Michael Leddy & Stephen Murphy are both in the running to be this year’s Drogheda Independent Sports Star of the Year.


To vote for either of the two lads, simply fill out and send in the voting form that can be found in the Drogheda Independent. Voting closes at 10am on Thursday, 24th January.


Lotto Results 7th January 2019

The numbers were 1, 16, 18 & 22

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners: Shirley McManus, Rosaleen Reilly, Pat & Loretta Rice, and Eoin Morrison

Next week’s jackpot is 12,050


Other business:

Our clubhouse bar is now hosting a weekly bingo night on Tuesday nights, kicking off at 9.30pm. Make sure to come along to what’s sure to be a great night of fun.


Don’t forget our Function Room can be booked for all your party needs, as well as for charity functions. Please contact the clubhouse on 041 983 7132 after 5.00pm daily.

Most Read Stories