Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Notes

January 03, 2018

Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Notes By: Gareth Meaney


Notes for Wednesday and Thursday 3rd and 4th of January 2017


Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Club Lotto Draw


Results of the 275th draw took place on Monday January 1st, in The Green Bar, Dromcollogher and the numbers drawn were: 1,20, 23, 30 there was no winner of the jackpot at €2,200, there also was no winner of Match three at €100 and the two lucky dips of €50 each and they were: Peter Madigan and Linda O'Donoghue, Dromcollogher, and Paddy O'Kelly, Farrihy, Broadford and the next draw will take place on Monday night January 8th, in the Begley's Bar, Broadford, at 10.15pm sharp, the jackpot going up to €2,300 (win or share) and the match three staying at €100 (win or share).  Tickets are available from any committee member or any promoter at €2 each or 3 for €5.


Denis Law Noonan Memorial Match


The Denis Law Noonan Memorial match was played on Saturday 8-3 to 4-6, the score at half-time was 3-2 to 2-3 in favour of over 25's, the following were the scores for the Over 25's were: John O'Kelly, Patrick Donnelly, Jason Stokes all two goals each, Eddie Clancy 1-1, Ben Noonan and Gareth Meaney a point each.  The under 25 scores were: Micheál Brosnan (3-3, 1-0 Penalty, 0-1 free), Damien Lacey (1-2), Padraig Clancy (1-1), Keith Lacey (1-0) and Jim Barry Secretary of the club thanked the Noonan Family for the cup and thanked all the players who played in the game and especially Eddie and Padráig Clancy and he then asked the Noonan Family to present the cup to Paddy O'Kelly captain of the over 25's team, Paddy O'Kelly thanked the team manager Jim Barry and both sets of players for playing in the match and especially once again to Eddie and Padraig Clancy.


Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Race Night


The race winners were as follows: Race Number 1 and 1A Kathleen, Robert and John Costello, Mary, John and Amy O'Kelly, Race Number 2 owner, trainer and jockey Joan Moloney, Race Number 3 Geraldine Neenan, Séamus Barry and Eoin Barry, Race Number 4 Ned and Mary O'Keeffe, Race Number 5 owner, trainer, Jockey The Parish, Race Number 6 Mary, Tommy and Paddy Ryan, Race Number 7 Micheál Reidy, Tomas Reidy, Ryan and Rían Reidy, Race Number 8 Michael and Mai O'Sullivan and Elaine McLoughlin, Race Number 9 John Pierce, John Clarson, Eamonn O'Brien, Race Number 10 James, Niamh, Christine and Derry McCarthy, Race Number 11 A and B Also the auction race the race winners were Colin Lordan, Ray Lynch, Mike Boyce Broadford, Zac and Bobby O'Carroll and Cara Lenihan and the Auction Winners were: Adrian Cahill €200, €150 Derry McCarthy and €100 Brian Noonan and the raffle winners were Mike Fahy. Michelle Enright, Fr. O'Dea and there was no jackpot winners and the following were the winners €50 Shane Fitzgibbon, €25 Michael Lacey, €25 Derry McCarthy, the above club would like to thank anyone who supported the event on the night and in the weeks leading up to the event, thanks once again.


Dromcollogher/ Broadford AGM


The AGM OF the Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Club will take place on Friday January 26th, in Dromcollogher, in the GAA Clubhouse, at 8.30pm sharp, everybody is welcome to attend this very important.

Please put these notes in the sports section (GAA) in both papers. 


Any problems please contact me on 087-7674591 anytime.

Most Read Stories