Team news: Kerry reveal strong U20 side

June 14, 2018

Kerry U21 manager Jack O'Connor

Kerry manager Jack O'Connor has revealed his side for tomorrow evening's Munster U20 football championship quarter-final against Limerick.

There are 11 members of the team which featured in the 2016 All-Ireland minor championship final victory against Galway named in O'Connor's starting 15.

David Naughton, Stefan Okunbar, Mike Breen, Graham O'Sullivan and Daniel O'Brien are in the Kingdom's defence while Mark Ryan and Diarmuid O'Connor start at centre-field.

In attack, Cormac Linnane, Dara Moynihan, David Shaw and Bryan Sweeney all played a part against the Tribesmen two years ago.

Neither David Clifford nor Sean O'Shea are eligible to feature for the U20s this year having already lined-out for the county's senior team.

Throw-in at Newcastlewest is at 7pm.

Kerry (Munster U20FC v Limerick): Deividas Uosis; David Naughton, Stefan Okunbar, Micheál Reidy; Mike Breen, Graham O'Sullivan, Daniel O'Brien; Mark Ryan, Diarmuid O'Connor; Fiachra Clifford, Cormac Linnane, Dara Moynihan; Donal O'Sullivan, Bryan Sweeney, David Shaw

Subs: Brian Lonergan, Patrick Warren, Brian Friel, Micheál Foley, Eddie Horan, Sean O'Leary, Cian Gammell, Michael Potts, Ciaran Kennedy

Most Read Stories