Team news: Tierney to lead Galway U20 attack

February 07, 2020

Oughterard's Matthew Tierney in action for the Galway U20s. ©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

Fresh from making his senior debut against Kerry last weekend, Matthew Tierney will lead the Galway attack in tomorrow's Connacht U20FC preliminary round clash with Mayo in Castlebar.

Manager Dónal Ó Fatharta has named the Oughterard All-Ireland club IFC winner at centre forward for the Tribesmen's opening defence of their provincial crown. The winners of tonight's game will play Leitrim in Connacht semi-final.

Galway (U20FC v Mayo): Conor Flaherty; Jonathan McGrath, Sean Fitzgerald, Jack Glynn; Cian Monahan, Tony Gill, Cathal Sweeney; Conor Raftery, James McLaughlin; Alan Greene, Matthew Tierney, Paul Kelly; Nathan Grainger, Tomo Culhane, Matthew Cooley.

Follow this weekend's Allianz Football League action live on the match tracker.

Most Read Stories