Galway SFC: Corofin extend unbeaten run to 39 games

August 10, 2019

Corofin's Kieran Fitzgerald and Michael Farragher of Corofin celebrate. ©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Corofin extended their unbeaten record in the Galway SFC to a remarkable 39 games last night after overcoming Annaghdown on a 2-11 to 1-11 scoreline.

Jason Leonard scored 0-4, while Dylan Canney and Conor Cunningham raised green flags for the back-to-back All-Ireland club champions. Enda Mullarkey and Galway captain Damien Comer posted 1-2 and 0-3 respectively for an Annaghdown team who finished with just 13 men. Corofin's last championship defeat came way back in 2013.

Meanwhile, last year's intermediate champions An Spidéal made it two wins from two when defeating Killererin by 0-15 to 1-9 at Pearse Stadium.


Most Read Stories