HL3A and 3B roundup

January 28, 2018

Michael O'Regan's Warwickshire got off to a winning start in Division 3B.

The opening shots in Division 3A and 3B of the Allianz Hurling League were fired this afternoon.

In Division 3A, Roscommon ran out comfortable 3-18 to 1-6 winners over Louth at Dr Hyde Park after only three points had separated the sides at half-time, Warwickshire made the long journey to Dungannon worthwhile thanks to a 3-16 to 2-14 victory over Tyrone, while Monaghan came away from Glennon Bros Pearse Park with a 0-16 to 0-12 win over Longford.

In Division 3B, Lancashire marked their Allianz League debut with a 2-25 to 1-11 victory over Fermanagh in Randalstown, while Leitrim held on for a 1-9 to 0-8 victory over Sligo at Tourlestrane.

Roscommon - J Keane; A Moore, P Kellehan, P Nolan; S Melia, P Kenny, K Hardiman; D Heavey, C Kelly (0-2); N Connaughton (1-0), E Flanagan (0-1), G Keenan (1-0); J Murray, D Glynn (0-13, 12f), J Brennan. Subs: M Beirne for D Heavey, R Fallon (0-1) for J Brennan, C Egan (0-1) for J Murray, W Boyle (1-0) for G Keenan, D Keaveney for E Flanagan.

Louth - S Hackett; M Wallace, M Lyons, C Matthews; S Kettle, P McCormack, R Byrne; D Ryan, M Molloy (0-1); J Crosbie, S Callan, G Smyth; M Ryan, P Lynch (0-1), R Geoghegan (0-4, 2f, 2'65). Subs: P Matthews (1-0) for G Smyth, J Martin for R Geoghegan, C Griffin for M Wallace.

Referee - T Gleeson.


Warwickshire - E Ryan; T Kelly, A Downey, M O'Regan; S Caulfield, P Scally, D Kennedy; P Uniacke (0-3), S Collins; N McKenna (0-9, 3f), N Kennedy, I Dwyer (2-0); G Lennon (1-0), D Nugent, B Fallon (0-2). Subs: K Magee (0-1) for B Fallon, P Crehan (0-1) for T Kelly, C Robins for S Caulfield.

Tyrone - C McElhatton; D Begley, B Begley, T Morgan (0-1); P McHugh, S Donnelly, C Kearns (0-2); L Devlin, R McKernan; D Casey (0-8, 6f), P O'Kelly, C Cross; B McGurk (1-0), A Kelly (1-1), L Armstrong (0-2). Subs: C McNally for R McKernan, C McHugh for P McHugh, D McCrudden for L Devlin, C Lagan for C Cross.

Referee - K Brady.


Monaghan - P Bermingham; J Guinan, K Crawley, B Flanagan; N Garland, P Finnegan, M Murphy (0-1); M Treanor (0-2), P Treanor; F Rafter (0-8, 4f, 2'65), A Kenny, C Flynn (0-4); C Boyle, E Collins, B McGuigan (0-1). Subs: C Power for E Collins, P McKenna for C Boyle, S McNally for C Power.

Longford - C Gallagher; A Sheridan, K Murray, G Moore; S Hannon, B Hanley, D Connell; J Casey, J Leonard; J Mulhern (0-3), P Walsh (0-2), D Duggan; R Murray, S Stakelum, C Mullane (0-7, 4f). Subs: P Leonard for J Leonard, P Corcoran for J Casey.

Referee - S Stack.


Lancashire - P Coates; L Knocker, J Cleere, F McKillop; D Power, S Wallace, N Unwin (0-1); J Fitzmaurice (0-1), S Duncan (0-1); D Crowley (0-1f), JJ Dunphy (0-2), T Duane (0-3); S Dunne, M Hawley (0-1), R Crowley (2-14). Subs: P Duggan (0-1) for T Duane, S Grace for D Power.

Fermanagh - C McTeague; D Russell, M Slevin, E Mahon; T Cleary, JP McGarry, M Teague (0-2); F McBrien (0-2), A Breslin; C McShea (0-2, 1f), S Curran (0-4f), E Cleary; B McPhillips (1-0), J Duffy (0-1f), D Bannon. Subs: K Rafferty for A Breslin, P McGoldrick for C McShea.

Referee - C Mooney.


Leitrim - D Molloy; D Ryan, C McCrann, P Earley; E Moreton, C Cunniffe (0-3f), D McGovern; J Glancy, C Beirne; C O'Donovan (0-1), B Murray (1-2, 1-0f), K McDermott (0-1); G O'Hagan, L Moreton, Z Moradi (0-2). Subs: K McGrath for D Ryan, K Clerkin for G O'Hagan.

Sligo - L Comerford; M Comerford, E Comerford (0-1f), T Brennan; J Weir, R Cox, A Morrison; K Banks, E McDonagh; T O'Kelly Lynch, G Cadden (0-1), J McHugh (0-4, 2f); K Prior (0-1), C O'Mahony, L Cadden. Subs: D Collery (0-1) for K Banks, D Keown for T O'Kelly Lynch, F O'Flynn for C O'Mahony, M Burke for L Cadden, R Brennan for K Prior.

Referee - J Connors.

Most Read Stories