Team news: Two Mayo changes

August 10, 2019

Mayo's Kevin McLoughlin strikes a late goal against Meath

The Mayo starting 15 named to face Dublin in this evening's All-Ireland SFC semi-final at Croke Park shows two changes in personnel from the win over Donegal.

Keith Higgins, who picked up an early black card last weekend, drops to the bench. Wing-forward Fergal Boland is an indirect replacement for the team's most experienced defender.

The other change is enforced as Kevin McLoughlin replaces cruciate victim Jason Doherty at centre-forward.

Elsewhere, Robert Hennelly continues as first choice goalkeeper in the absence of the injured David Clarke.

Mayo (All-Ireland SFC v Tyrone): Robert Hennelly; Chris Barrett, Brendan Harrison, Stephen Coen; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Patrick Durcan; Aidan O'Shea, Seamus O'Shea; Fionn McDonagh, Kevin McLoughlin, Fergal Boland; Cillian O'Connor, Darren Coen, James Carr.

Most Read Stories