Team news: Dublin reveal strong selection for opener against Kilkenny

May 10, 2019

Dublin's Eamon Dillon with Conor O'Shea of Kilkenny

Dublin hurling boss Mattie Kenny has announced his side for tomorrow evening's Leinster championship opener against Kilkenny at Nowlan Park.

The Dubs are without Mark Schutte, Paul Winters, Cian O’Callaghan, Fionntan MacGibb and John Hetherton through injury but still name a strong side for the trip to the Marble County regardless.

Eoghan O’Donnell and Sean Moran anchor the Sky Blues’ defence at full-back and centre-back respectively, while Cuala duo Sean Treacy and Darragh O’Connell start together in midfield.

In attack, Oisin O’Rorke, Liam Rushe and Eamon Dillon make up what could be a potentially deadly full-forward line for the capital men.

Throw-in is at 7.00pm.

Dublin (Leinster SHC v Kilkenny): Alan Nolan; Paddy Smyth, Eoghan O’Donnell, Daire Gray; Chris Crummey, Sean Moran, Shane Barrett; Sean Treacy, Darragh O’Connell; David Treacy, Danny Sutcliffe, Fergal Whitely, Oisin O’Rorke, Liam Rushe, Eamon Dillon

Be sure and keep up to date with all the action as it happens this weekend by following our live match tracker.

Most Read Stories