Team news: Kingdom name side for U21B final

August 03, 2018

James Costello will manage Kerry's minors in 2019

The Kerry team for the All-Ireland U21HC B final against Derry on Saturday has been named.

Ian Brick's side advanced to the final after thrashing Sligo by 30 points in the semi-final 2 weeks ago.

However, Derry will provide tougher opposition to the Kingdom after defeating Meath on their own patch in the last round.

Throw-in at Nowlan Park is at 2pm, with the U21HC A final between Cork and Wexford to commence at 4pm.

Kerry (All-Ireland U21HC B final vs Derry): David Silles (Lixnaw); Eric Leen (St Brendan's), Evan Murphy (Causeway), Niall O'Mahony (Abbeydorney); Eoin Ross (Ballyduff), Jason Diggins (Causeway) (C), Barry O'Mahony (Crotta O'Neill's); Tomás O'Connor (Crotta O'Neill's), Fionán MacKessy (St Brendan's); Jack O'Sullivan (Ballyduff), Michael Leane (Ballyheigue), Jordan Conway (Crotta O'Neill's); Maurice O'Connor (Kilmoyley), Brandon Barrett (Causeway), Shane Conway (Lixnaw).

Subs: Adam O'Sullivan (Crotta O'Neill's), Gearóid Fennessy (Kilgarvan), Ronan Donovan (Abbeydorney), Billy Lyons (Causeway), Shane McElligott (Lixnaw), Kieran O'Regan (Kilmoyley), Gearóid O'Mahony (Causeway), Darragh Ryan (Crotta O'Neill's), Colin Sheehy (Lixnaw).

Stay up-to-date with all this weekend's football and hurling championship action on the live match tracker.

Most Read Stories