Team news: O'Rourke names much-changed Monaghan side

January 09, 2019

Monaghan's Conor Boyle. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Monaghan boss Malachy O'Rourke has named a much-changed side to face Armagh in their McKenna Cup third round clash.

It's winner-takes-all at the Athletic Grounds tonight (throw-in 8pm) as O'Rourke's men take on the home side for a place in Sunday's semi-finals.

Monaghan (McKenna Cup v Armagh): Rory Beggan; John McCarron, Kieran Duffy, Ryan Wylie; James Mealiff, Colin Walshe, Dessie Ward; Fintan Kelly, Conor Boyle; Thomas Kerr, Jack McCarron, Owen Duffy; David Garland, Darren Freeman, Stephen O’Hanlon.

Subs: Shane Garland, Barry Kerr, Vinny Corey, Dessie Mone, Frank Connolly, Aaron Lynch, Stephen Finnegan, Dermot Malone, Gavin Doogan, Micheal Bannigan, Neil McAdam.

Most Read Stories