Most Popular Posts in the last 24hrs

(this page is sorted with the most popular posts at the top)

Meath Minors 2024 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To winatallcost:  "This comment sounds like you were just waiting for Meath to lose last night. Really good come back with great impact off bench so very disappointing to lose. Perhaps some of substitutes showed have started. Hopefully these young players will learn and develop from this experience and become good adult players."
It's seemed at time and now, that to force those three lads off in a schools game was and is the wrong thing to do. I can fully understand people's annoyance and frustration. Football can be cruel. No need to make it crueler. A successful u16 county management team was replaced for county minor competition and the it hasn't worked. Lessons to be learned. Feel very sorry for these young men. They did us proud.

Meathooooo (Meath) - 25/04/2024 09:29:53

Meath V Dublin - 2 Like(s)

Replying To JonnieG:  "well at least we know the identities of bdbuddah and nobull456 now! It is Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan!! When are you two going to meet at that nice little park in New York?? Or maybe Pairc Tailteann will have to do :) I personally thought it was a shrewd move by the CB originally to get COR as I thought he would be a great appointment by virtue of the fact that he was on national TV and writes weekly about GAA. So I was sure he would have had the footballing sense to surround himself with one or two masters of the modern intercounty game to coach this team to the next level. Absolutely nothing against the guys that are there but I'm sure they would tell you themselves that they are just starting out when it comes to senior intercounty coaching. But anyway Im sure the CB are as surprised as I am that this never happened. Surely there are a few football heads in the CB that would pinpoint this as a necessity for our senior teams. Im more surprised on COR that he didn't identify this glaring hole in the senior team. I doubt that the CB will want to start micro managing COR and COR would not let that happen. I do hope that he can eventually leave the setup without his rep completely tarnished in any way and that we see a massive fallout between him and meath football. But either he needs to see the errors of his ways here and start bringing in someone who can start moving these lads to the next level or else he needs to step away and let someone else do that. Before it gets too messy. To be fair to Dessie farrell he keeps bringing back Pat Gilroy when things need to be picked up a bit. I dont know if thats the dublin CB doing that or him directly though :) I do think the CB should realize that a top coach is nearly more important than a manager nowadays and that when picking managers from now on the decision should be made based on teh whole coaching ticket and not just take a manager in who has yet to build his backroom team,"
How did he get the job with no decent coaching ticket?

Ed2010 (Meath) - 25/04/2024 11:11:07

Meath Minors 2024 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To donedeal101:  "Was well worth taking the 3 Boyne lads off at half time in the Leinster final last week losing to wexford tonight fair play to the management for preventing the lads from playing the 2nd half it really worked out for them"
And worse still one of the Boyne School Trim lads who was taken off at half time in the colleges game did not start yesterday evening and was not used either as a sub. Depressing.

MillerX (Meath) - 25/04/2024 13:34:19