Team news: Dubs show two changes

July 21, 2018

Dublin's Philly McMahon.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Dublin boss Jim Gavin has made two changes to his side for this evening's mouth-watering Super 8s clash against Tyrone in Omagh.

Philly McMahon and Paddy Andrews come into the All-Ireland champions' starting line-up at left corner-back and left corner-forward respectively, while Eoin Murchan and Jack McCaffrey make way from last weekend's win over Donegal.

All of the six forwards which started against the Ulster champions are retained by Gavin, as Brian Howard moves into the half-back line in place of McCaffrey while McMahon is a straight swap for Murchan.

Throw-in at Healy Park is at 7pm.

Dublin (All-Ireland SFC v Tyrone): Stephen Cluxton; Mick Fitzsimons, Cian O'Sullivan, Philly McMahon; Brian Howard, James McCarthy, Johnny Cooper; Brian Fenton, Michael Darragh Macauley; Niall Scully, Ciarán Kilkenny, Con O'Callaghan; Dean Rock, Paul Mannion, Paddy Andrews

Most Read Stories