Team news: Seven changes for Meath

January 13, 2018

Meath's Luke Moran gets in his pass as Geroid Murphy Wicklow closes in during the O'Byrne Cup game at Pairc Tailteann.

The Meath team to take on Longford in the O'Byrne Cup semi final shows seven changes from the starting XV that defeated Wicklow last time out.

Andy Colgan, Seamus Lavin, Shane McEntee, Bryan Menton, Bryan McMahon, Ben Brennan and Thomas O'Reilly come in to the starting line up.

Colgan, Lavin, McEntee, Menton, Brennan and O'Reilly all started in the opening round win over Carlow.

Luke Moran, who made his debut in that win over Wicklow retains the number 3 jersey.

Throw in on Sunday 14th January is at 14:00 in Páirc Tailteann

Meath (O'Byrne Cup v Longford): Andrew Colgan Seamus Lavin, Luke Moran, Mickey Burke, Donal Keogan, Brían Conlon, Shane McEntee, Bryan Menton, Adam Flanagan, Paddy Kennelly, David Toner, Graham Reilly, Bryan McMahon, Ben Brennan, Thomas O'Reilly. Subs: David Gallagher, Brian Power, Daniel O'Neill, Shane Glynn, James McEntee, Harry Rooney, Cillian O'Sullivan, Joey Wallace, Sean Tobin, Conor McGill, Mark McCabe

Most Read Stories