Dubs V Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Why are we seeing the same post over and over again sometimes with a little added at the end. A wee bit on the driving me nuts side at this stage.
cluichethar (National) - 20/08/2021 16:22:42
Mayo V Tyrone All-Ireland Football Final - 5 Like(s)
Congratulations Tyrone, job well done. You took your goal chances and Mayo didn't. Deserved All Ireland Champions. This one bites but we'll be back. I think I'll lay low for a while the Bucket List still has the big one on it. Again Congratulations Tyrone enjoy every minute of it.
cluichethar (National) - 11/09/2021 20:11:16
Non-Gaa Forum - 5 Like(s)
Replying To TheFlaker: "Where's the insult? Seriously? You pointed out only negatives about Obamacare ? So yeah Fox News. It's not facts. You absolutely know Obamacare wasn't negative across the board. I know it wasn't positive across the board. I even pointed out a negative with a family member. So you can't say i am some blinded pro Democrat. Because I absolutely am not. Your post was totally negative ignoring the millions who benefited." I said that there was good points and bad points to Obama Care but you choose to ignore that. Your quib about Fox News was used as an insult as if I only get my news from there. For your information I get my information from numerous sources. What did I say that that wasn't factual?
cluichethar (National) - 28/10/2025 20:46:34
Disingenuous, Disgusting, Odious, Nasty!! - 5 Like(s)
Replying To waynoI: "Just some of the words Ewan McKenna placed ina tweet about Jim Gavin over the weekend.
I think that's very harsh if you dont know the man personally. Totally uncalled for in my view.
If people want to talk about Dublin playing two games in croke park, their finances, population etc then fine I respect that, and if people feel jim gavin comes across as a bit patronizing and boring, fine, I accept that too, but surely McKenna went over the line in describing jim as disgusting, nasty and odious..
Or maybe he didnt?
Am I just reading too much into it ? Seems very personal to me. No need for it." Waynol you answered your question with the 6th and 7th words you used in this post. He's just seeking attention, looking for clicks. Jim Gavin cares about 1 thing that's Dublin football & as Dublin manager that's what he should be thinking about. Would he say the same thing about Brian Cody.
cluichethar (National) - 22/07/2019 18:20:41
Non-Gaa Forum - 5 Like(s)
Replying To TheFlaker: "Again you fail to acknowledge or debate my main point. The spoil the vote campaign was led by people who copied the Trump playbook. Word for word." Good Lord the spoil the vote people didn't like what was done during the nominating period and didn't want either CC or HH seeing both as undesirable. So what would you have done in the same position, stayed home drinking tea?
cluichethar (National) - 27/10/2025 19:25:48
Kerry V Dublin - 4 Like(s)
Dublin fans do you agree with us now that David Gough is a top level referee. I don't know what the GAA has to do but they have got to improve their refereeing. Conor Lane was the best this year by far.
cluichethar (National) - 01/09/2019 17:16:16
David Gough just proved my point how was not a second yellow for O' Sullivan. Disgraceful refereeing
cluichethar (National) - 01/09/2019 16:44:19
Replying To Killarney.87: "Dublin were completely ripped off by Gough and still nearly snatched it." I would love Mayo to get the rub of the green that Kerry got today. I guess the Gold hoop carry's more fortune than the Red. Gough terrible.
cluichethar (National) - 01/09/2019 17:19:41
JP McManus Donates €1M To Each County Board - 4 Like(s)
A man gives 32 million of his own free will, money he could keep for himself but out comes the begrudgers saying he isn't giving enough. It's true what the song says "Ireland is a very funny place sir, it's a strange and troubled land". I would much rather he give his money direct to organizations that he thinks needs it than to the Government that would only trn around and give it to their stupid causes.
cluichethar (National) - 18/12/2023 15:52:58
Non-Gaa Forum - 4 Like(s)
Replying To TheFlaker: "Declan Ganley is the person behind Maria Steen. PR wise and funding. But i am sure you knew that....." What do you mean by saying he's the person behind Maria Steen? From what I've seen Maria Steen is quite capable of standing on her own two feet as Micheál Martin found out when he debated her on tv. One might take what you said as a way to diminish Maria Steen in her own right but I hope that isn't what you're trying to do.
cluichethar (National) - 27/10/2025 20:44:19
Dublin V Kerry NFL Final - 4 Like(s)
Replying To bangbang: "Fair play to Kerry. Some dubious decisions by the ref through the match.
It was quite funny watching some of the Kerry players and especially Fitzmaurice celebrating like they'd won the All-Ireland. It's only April lads, calm down." Best referee I've seen in quite some time I thought he done a great job He let the game flow & only stepped in where he had to
cluichethar (National) - 09/04/2017 17:52:36
Mayo GAA Thread - 4 Like(s)
Congratulations to Dublin on an excellent win. Now. This game goes was a total excrement display by Mayo, Management and Players. O'Shea the only player winning any ball up front is taken off. Players taking the ball into cover and losing it. Going direct looked like an option but was used enough. Just a horrible display. 4 games in a row that our forwards underperformed unfortunately I expect when the league starts again in January the same players will be playing. At least my weekends from now on won't carry the same anxiety. I think McStay and his back room team can now start working on having a plan B because it's obvious not f*****g up plan A isn't a good plan B. What a horrible display to end our championship.
cluichethar (National) - 02/07/2023 19:35:26
Dubs V Mayo - 4 Like(s)
https://twitter.com/foxymm21/status/1426610785447555076?s=21. This is a clip from John Fox on Twitter. I've been looking for better angles but so far this is the best. At no time was John Small in a position to deliver a legal hit to McLaughlins shoulder. The second part of this clip shows this. It clearly shows that Smalls shoulder makes contact with McLaughlins chest and head. It is physically impossible to deliver a shoulder to shoulder hit coming from the front like Small did. Dirty dangerous hit Red card every time.
cluichethar (National) - 16/08/2021 14:54:28
Replying To TheFlaker: "Actually no. I am referring to the civil unrest Trump and his buddies are working on all the time. They are actually creating a huge division between Americans. And a huge, huge number of those people are ill informed. We are going down the same road here.
Please point out where I am wrong in relation to the spoil the vote campaign and the language used by their supporters and Declan Ganley. I can't tell you how many times the word rigged was used by him. Straight from the Trump playbook. Can you not see that ?" You are highly ignorant of what's going on in the US. Did you say the same thing about the division that Obama spread? It seems to some that only one side causes strife in the US. Then again I'm not surprised with what the Irish media says.
cluichethar (National) - 27/10/2025 19:06:19
Mayo V Dublin - 4 Like(s)
Congratulations Dublin, it took you 35 minutes plus half time to wake up but you woke up and put Mayo to sleep. Ruthless is the only way to describe how you play. When you get on top you really turn it on. Dublin has a lot of great players but the brains of the team Jim Gavin is worth more than any player. After the 5 in a row, & in 3 weeks it will be 5 in a row would love to see him leave Dublin & take over another team because I really believe he would bring them to the top. For us Mayo fans the Teens are over & no Sam. The 20s start next year. Again Dublin congratulations
cluichethar (National) - 10/08/2019 18:49:51
The Judas Transfer - 4 Like(s)
If a player is goodenough to play for a county & its allowed under the rules, & not getting playing time with his own county why would you call him a Judas. Espically a goalkeeper, theres just 2 on each team
cluichethar (National) - 03/01/2020 19:47:34
Mayo GAA Thread - 4 Like(s)
Replying To jacktheboy: "Keep the Bear in the Square. If O Shea had stayed or was told to stay in the Armagh square for the last 10 minutes, he would have kept their goal keeper and full back there also and a sweeper would also have to stayed inside their 45, leaving three less Armagh players to attack mayo and mayo witht two spare players to pass ball to, also if he was in the square McLaughlin had another option than taking that last pot shot.
Leave The Bear in The Square." I think the only way you'd keep Rafferty in the square is if you chain him to the goalposts. He's like an young bullock that's got the taste of sweet grass in an other farmer's field.
cluichethar (National) - 07/02/2023 18:48:46
The idea that Catherine Connolly was an independent was a joke, she had the backing of all the left wing parties left of FF FG. She became the DeFacto nominee of Sinn Fein.
cluichethar (National) - 27/10/2025 19:35:22
Did The Rugby Steal A March On Gaa During Presidents Biden Visit - 4 Like(s)
Replying To Gaaforlife2023: "Biden may not be perfect but better than trump" You obviously know nothing about Biden. You obviously are easily led by what you read and hear in the media. In what way is Biden better than Trump?
cluichethar (National) - 13/04/2023 15:39:22
All Ireland Club Final, Kilmacud V Glen (Derry) - 3 Like(s)
Replying To Tirchonaill1: "Ah sure that's Mayo, the media's wee darlings, journalists couldn't say a bad word about them having 16 men on the pitch and gaining an advantage from it by having that 45 retaken, you couldn't make it up, they had a fella throwing his Gps at a free taker kicking a free to win the 2017 All Ireland and not a word about it?? if that had been a player from any Ulster county I'd say they'd still be talking about it and not making him a Sunday game pundit and interviewing him on the Late Late, On this subject though teams in soccer or Gaelic often refer to their supporters as their '12th man' or in Gaelic sports their '16th man' Seems in this case Kilmacud had their '16th man on the pitch!!" The referee had his hand up stopping the 45 from been taken which the Mayo goalie didn't see. Therefore the referee had no choice but to have it retaken. Of course we all see where this whine is coming from and understand.
cluichethar (National) - 24/01/2023 17:09:26