Team news: O'Shea and Bugler get Dublin starts

February 22, 2020

Dublin's Cillian O'Shea and Sean Bugler.

Cillian O'Shea and Sean Bugler have been named in the Dublin team to face Donegal in the Allianz Football League at Croke Park this evening.

Late bloomer O'Shea, who captained the Dubs to All-Ireland U21FC glory under current senior boss Dessie Farrell in 2017, starts at wing back, while rising star Bugler is rewarded for an impressive cameo appearance against Monaghan with a start at wing forward.

In total, there are four changes from the team that came from nine points down to draw with the Farney County a fortnight ago, with Paul Mannion and Kevin McMamamon also coming into the full forward line and Liam Flatman, Dan O'Brien, Dara Mullin and Paddy Andrews making way.

Dublin (SF v Donegal): Evan Comerford; Eoin Murchan, David Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons; Niall Scully, John Small, Cillian O'Shea; Brian Fenton, James McCarthy; Brian Howard, Ciaran Kilkenny, Sean Bugler; Paul Mannion, Kevin McManamon, Dean Rock.

Most Read Stories