Team news: O'Donnell starts while Ryan makes Banner bow

May 10, 2019

Clare's Diarmuid Ryan gets out in front of Cork's Evan Sheehan

Clare joint-managers Gerry O’Connor and Donal Moloney have named a strong starting 15 for Sunday’s Munster SHC opener against Waterford at Walsh Park.

Shane O’Donnell starts at right corner-forward for the Banner men after returning from his studies in Harvard in the spring, while John Conlon, Podge Collins, Peter Duggan and Tony Kelly are all included in attack.

Diarmuid Ryan of Cratloe gets his senior championship debut at left half-forward while Shane Golden and Cathal Malone start at midfield and Patrick O’Connor captains the side from right corner-forward.

Throw-in is at 2pm.

Clare (Munster SHC v Waterford): Donal Tuohy; Patrick O’Connor, David McInerney, Jack Browne; Seadna Morey, Colm Gavin, David Fitzgerald; Shane Golden, Cathal Malone; Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, Diarmuid Ryan; Shane O’Donnell, John Conlon, Podge Collins

Subs: Andrew Fahy, Jason McCarthy, Aidan McCarthy, Gary Cooney, Niall Deasy, Ryan Taylor, Cathal McInerney, David Conroy, Aaron Shanagher, Michael O’Neill, Paul Flanagan

Be sure and keep up to date with all the action as it happens this weekend by following our live match tracker.

Most Read Stories