Team news: two newcomers for Banner

May 10, 2019

Clare manager Colm Collins.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Stephen Ryan and Cormac Murray will make their first championship starts for Clare against Waterford in the Munster SFC tomorrow evening.

Kilrush clubman Ryan starts in goal in place of the injured Eamonn Tubridy, while Murray replaces veteran David Tubridy, who has an Achilles problem, in the full forward line. The US-bound Keelan Sexton is another notable absentee from Colm Collins' starting line-up. 

Clare (SF v Waterford): Stephen Ryan; Kevin Hartnett, Cillian Brennan, Gordon Kelly; Dean Ryan, Aaron Fitzgerald, Sean Collins; Gary Brennan, Darragh Bohannon; Kieran Malone, Eoin Cleary, Jamie Malone; Cormac Murray, Gavin Cooney, Cian O'Dea.

Most Read Stories