What a performence by him on his senior county debut.Finished with a total of 0-09. Had a very nervy start to the match but finished as the most confident player in Ireland at the moment. Fair play to him. Murlo111 (Dublin) - Posts: 192 - 19/05/2013 15:44:59 1386576 Link 0 |
Phenomonal, After a shaky start too to hit 8 points from play, 9 overall ... very good stuff . waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 19/05/2013 17:06:04 1386630 Link 0 |
yes. delighted for him. i was worried at the start but fair play to him he kept showing for the ball. he didnt hide after a few bad misses. to be fair Keating was massive alongside him and put some good diagonal ball in to him. s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 19/05/2013 17:49:10 1386681 Link 0 |
Well done Martin Dunne! Great performance, great finishing. Hopefully will be on fire the next day too. He could have had one or two more had Keating seen him ! BreffniBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 278 - 19/05/2013 17:56:48 1386687 Link 0 |
great performance from M Dunne, now that he has made a name in the championship he is going to get special attention from now on.cavan will need a completely new gameplan the next day as Peter will have todays game totally dissected. celt2018 (Cavan) - Posts: 160 - 19/05/2013 21:11:55 1386873 Link 0 |
he did well from play but shows the need for a good solid consistent free taker. haven't won a title since carolan was scoring 8 or 9 points from placed balls every game wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1750 - 19/05/2013 21:24:38 1386890 Link 0 |
7th favourite now to be the Championships top scorer this year ;) Bozo (Cavan) - Posts: 58 - 20/05/2013 10:26:49 1387020 Link 0 |
bozo, with respect to Martin he had his day yesterday he will never again get that freedom throughout the remainder of this campaign, Grimley showed him no respect and suffered as a result. What I am worried about is that he scored 9 points out of 1-15 Makey scored the goal which leaves six points for the rest of our forwards so we are still in trouble this end of the park. He will be man marked against Fermanagh and will not get the freedom he did yesterday. theforgottenman (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 20/05/2013 13:19:10 1387232 Link 0 |
You are worrying about nothing, if the scores dried up yesterday then other players would have had to take responsibility, but as Dunne was scoring we kept feeding him potnorwindow (Cavan) - Posts: 363 - 20/05/2013 14:44:49 1387368 Link 0 |
wishfulthinkin s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 20/05/2013 14:59:59 1387394 Link 0 |
M Dunne will be lucky to finnish the championship from play with 3 more points, played well against Aramgh, won,t have the same freedom in anyother game. mark my words cappy (Cavan) - Posts: 52 - 29/05/2013 14:40:18 1394414 Link 0 |
cappy..... I tried to mark your words.....but it was difficult as some of them were new to me DD10 (Cavan) - Posts: 130 - 29/05/2013 15:12:01 1394453 Link 0 |
Martin Dunne is head and shoulders above any forward in the county. A certain all star this year thanks to the handy run to the Ulster final, if we get another handy div 3 team in the qualifiers then itll be enough to secure the all star. accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 29/05/2013 15:45:09 1394483 Link 0 |
I don't see anything handy about our next game , never mind getting to the final. blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 29/05/2013 16:22:06 1394528 Link 0 |
accessit did Cavan not play in Division 3 this year and did they not finish mid-table? I don't think Cavan can refer to other division 3 teams as handy. I expect it to be a tight game in Brewster although I think we will just have a wee bit to much for ye. Roll on the 16th gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/05/2013 16:49:16 1394569 Link 0 |
gotmilk accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 29/05/2013 17:04:52 1394592 Link 0 |
accessit Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 29/05/2013 17:20:20 1394612 Link 0 |
No doubt he will get an all star, best forward in Ulster by a mile and only a gassun !! Agree that we have a handy run to the Ulster final, and when we get there Donegal are beatable esp if we get them on a wet day in a tight ground with the right ref... we fear no-one, keep her lit now lads facer4home (Cavan) - Posts: 164 - 30/05/2013 11:31:29 1395003 Link 0 |
A lot of the players in the opposition will be the same and they will fear us big time. accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 30/05/2013 11:40:04 1395013 Link 0 |
access it how did Galway fare against Mayo this year with their u21s? Underage success doesn't guarantee senior success. gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 30/05/2013 11:50:35 1395026 Link 0 |