Team news: Three debuts in Kildare starting 15

December 13, 2019

Jack O'Connor is the new Kildare manager.

Kildare manager Jack O'Connor will debut three new players in the O'Byrne Cup second round clash with Wicklow.

Naas duo Conor McCarthy and Darragh Kirwan, along with Clane's Chris Byrne, are set to make their senior bows in Aughrim tomorrow.

The returning Daniel Flynn has once again been named at full forward despite being a late withdrawal in last weekend's defeat to Longford.

Kildare (O'Byrne Cup v Wicklow): Aaron O'Neill; Conor McCarthy, Eoghan Bateman, Liam Healy; Con Kavanagh, David Hyland, Shea Ryan; Johnny Byrne, Tommy Moolick; Kevin Flynn, Niall Kelly, Chris Byrne; Jack Robinson, Daniel Flynn, Darragh Kirwan.

Subs: Mark Donnellan, David O'Neill, Paddy Brophy, Jimmy Hyland, Robbie Philips, Paschal Connell, Padraig Nash, Keith Cribbin, Tony Archbold, John O'Toole, Sam Doran.

Most Read Stories