It is quite satisfying to see some posters, Dubs particularly, hoisted by their own petard. Dublin gave 70 mins of the most dirtiest cynical play you will ever see on a pitch and their fans cannot stomach this fact or their own hypocrisy. Their way to deal with is denial, denial, denial. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 30/08/2015 20:29:18 1778340 Link 0 |
benched MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 30/08/2015 20:30:51 1778344 Link 0 |
Poor game, cynical fouling etc..... Still was a great occasion and am lucky to be able to watch 3 semi finals. Good luck both of ye. IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 30/08/2015 20:33:50 1778348 Link 0 |
Dublin's penalty .... foul committed outside the box but Flynn blatantly tripped.. where was the bkack card????? Connolly (Dublin) - Posts: 138 - 30/08/2015 20:42:33 1778352 Link 0 |
Any notice that Paul Flynn was fouled before entering the square. Should have been a free in & not a penalty. Referee was poor today. geoffmcgonagle (USA) - Posts: 54 - 30/08/2015 20:43:38 1778354 Link 0 |
A lot of Dublin fans on here blaming Mayo for not cometing fouls in front of the goals McQuillan probably called half of what Dublin cometided Have to admit the black card was ridiculas Not near the worst cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 523 - 30/08/2015 20:43:58 1778356 Link 0 |
was impressed with Patrick Durkin Today. for a newcomer he did not look out of place at all. also thought Drake played quite well. (where did he come from ?) s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 30/08/2015 20:58:42 1778380 Link 0 |
A mix of emotions after todays game to say the least. Delighted that we got back into it at the end but can't understand how we didn't push up and pressurise them until the 60th minute. When we did Dublin didn't really know what to do. The shot taking by us today was really poor as well. wee_yo (Mayo) - Posts: 63 - 30/08/2015 21:00:06 1778381 Link 0 |
First off yes it was a cynical game and that is something i don't like seeing, cooper should have got straight red, mayo player (name escape me) should also have got red , neither penalty was a penalty actually oshea probably was more close to call than either given (wasn't either but that could be excused) McMahon clearly went to headbutt aos and id say it will be looked at by cccc, roc needing 10 stitches is a disgrace and i hope somewhere there is a vid of this so culprit can be punished. As a neutral i enjoyed the last 30 mins some excellent scores by dubs a brogans was class, then the mayo fight back and dubs collapsed, great to watch, but both teams need to cop on for replay, i am hoping to get to go next Saturday. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/08/2015 21:07:19 1778389 Link 0 |
Well played muckross mr 3700 posts. I wonder would you say that to my face? jbez2ezy (Longford) - Posts: 7 - 30/08/2015 21:07:26 1778390 Link 0 |
Clondalkin SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 30/08/2015 21:09:33 1778398 Link 0 |
Connolly absolutely agree, no penalty but clearly a black card for the blatant trip outside box, he got it wrong on both royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/08/2015 21:12:05 1778402 Link 0 |
Bad game in every respect, most common sense Dublin fans know we got lucky with Philly and Johnny today staying on the pitch .But a mayo lad got lucky after what he did to Roc . Some of our tackling was schoolboy, at 7 points up we blew it, anyone blaming mc Quillan for our inept display bad tackling and hits should watch a different sport. We were the authors of our own downfall. We needed that draw today because we would not have beaten Kerry with that sort of attitude. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 30/08/2015 21:18:56 1778413 Link 0 |
jbez2ezy MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 30/08/2015 21:19:19 1778414 Link 0 |
30/08/2015 21:07:26 Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 30/08/2015 21:22:37 1778418 Link 0 |
jbez2ezy MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 31/08/2015 08:30:22 1778461 Link 0 |
Well, just coming down after all the excitement of yesterday! Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 31/08/2015 08:36:17 1778466 Link 0 |
No matter what, it has to be said this was a very exciting game with a packed house again for the replay. Disappointed with the Dubs for blowing their lead, disappointed with a few eejits that should know better. But still got a chance to redeem ourselves in Semi-Final MKII. arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 31/08/2015 08:58:19 1778485 Link 0 |
A mighty game of football. Pundits were saying the first half was poor. I loved it - big hits, incident, some decent scores. slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 31/08/2015 09:01:39 1778490 Link 0 |
Good and fair summary Gleebo. I would go along with all of that. Dublin could have problems next week if ROC, Connolly, McMahon (if cited) are all out. I would expect Mayo to kick on if that is the case. Mentally Dublin will be happy that they held on under those conditions but too many star players didn't do it, Flynn, Connolly, MDM. Looking forward to another tussle. Some atmosphere yesterday. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4743 - 31/08/2015 09:06:37 1778496 Link 0 |