Had they been more positive towards the end they would have won. Admittedly its a big ask to beat Dublin in CP with 20,000 people roaring them on as though it was an AI final. They lost a similar lead to Kildare in Ennis the week before and have had a few similar collapses in recent years. They were very impressive earlier when going straight at Dublin. They are a team I would like to see stay up.
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3503 - 27/02/2023 17:45:59 2460788 Link 0 |
Looking forward to this Saturday. Many of you coming up lads? Expecting a 10k crowd at Celtic Park. Could be a cracker. kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 27/02/2023 21:46:42 2460845 Link 0 |
Teams have tried to wind down the clock against Dublin over the years and they are so good at reeling them in, never panic just work the ball to a scoring position and make sure the right man is on the end of it. UsernameInvalid (Meath) - Posts: 415 - 28/02/2023 09:08:02 2460865 Link 0 |
See you up there my friend. Derry need to be beating 'this' Dublin side if they're to show their true credentials and I genuinely don't think that will be a problem. Still, should be good!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8746 - 28/02/2023 13:51:16 2460953 Link 1 |
Should be a really good game. I'm expecting Derry to run out winners by a few points. Dublin's back's aren't firing. Too much inexperience and a couple of older legs. We're conceding far too many scores just now. Still, it will be a good battle. Love Celtic Park.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4742 - 01/03/2023 11:58:17 2461155 Link 2 |
Difficult game ahead jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/03/2023 17:52:49 2461661 Link 1 |
Yep, don't fancy us at all for this one. A good showing will suffice for now. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8746 - 04/03/2023 14:48:23 2461759 Link 1 |
Dublin 7/4. Fill your boots :-)
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3503 - 04/03/2023 15:58:58 2461775 Link 1 |
All about the defence today, I don't mind the result, but it's a great test for a few hopefuls at the back and be looking for a bit if character and resilience against a top 4 side. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4515 - 04/03/2023 16:08:54 2461777 Link 2 |
Don't tempt me :D
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8746 - 04/03/2023 16:11:26 2461780 Link 1 |
Not betting but it's seldom you see Dublin at such long odds. No idea what to expect, Gallagher is slippery lad too. He might want to do the Dubs over, but I reckon he be mostly keeping his powder dry. Reasonably good chance both will win their province and meet in championship. Looking forward to it and slightly regretting I didn't take offer of lift this morning. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3503 - 04/03/2023 16:20:20 2461782 Link 1 |
I will say it now. Dublin are going to win the All Ireland this year. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 04/03/2023 17:42:57 2461792 Link 0 |
Not if Hurson is the ref.
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3503 - 04/03/2023 18:19:59 2461794 Link 4 |
Must be great for the lads from the north knowing everytime they hit the deck they get a free
ctowers (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 04/03/2023 18:27:41 2461795 Link 5 |
A little premature Ulsterman? Well done to Derry, not a bad game for a Div 2 fixture!
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8746 - 04/03/2023 18:36:23 2461796 Link 1 |
Well done Derry. Fair play jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/03/2023 18:41:13 2461799 Link 2 |
Bring back Joe McQuillan, eh?
Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1201 - 04/03/2023 18:43:01 2461800 Link 1 |
Thought Hurson had a very inconsistent game & gave Dublin very little. Enjoyable game all the same. See yis in Navan!! SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 163 - 04/03/2023 18:47:54 2461804 Link 3 |
Another great game, Div 2 has been very competitive jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/03/2023 18:58:49 2461806 Link 0 |
I think that that constitutes your best defence says it all!
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3503 - 04/03/2023 19:08:02 2461808 Link 2 |