Leitrim GAA thread

Replying To joeman123:  "With any luck he might stay in Newbridge.

Ofcourse we congratulate your minors, well done. We have promising minors ourselves and they are in the All Irelad B semi final."
Hopefully the Leitrim minors can do the business too.

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1139 - 10/05/2025 12:55:59    2608005

Best of luck to Leitrim today. Let's hope they can produce a performance. Prob won't get near a win but I hope they can at least show some fight.

bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 80 - 10/05/2025 13:57:51    2608018

Replying To boxtyburgerbuns:  "You're beneath contempt and I suspect you are a Roscommon wum in disguise. You can congratulate who you want but you don't speak on behalf of the county. Stop looking for pats on the head from people making a skit out of us for God sake"
I see you are rattled again.You will gain nothing by trying to down your neighbour.

Let's look after ourselves and do the business.

Envy and negativity should be abandoned.

joeman123 (Leitrim) - Posts: 575 - 10/05/2025 14:46:36    2608024

Best of luck today to our boys against Kildare.

Question. Does the club league (and boot spring or reserve) not usually be underway by this time of year already?

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1173 - 10/05/2025 17:01:03    2608074

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "Best of luck today to our boys against Kildare.

Question. Does the club league (and boot spring or reserve) not usually be underway by this time of year already?"
(and boot spring or reserve)
should be
(and not spring or reserve)

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1173 - 10/05/2025 18:08:21    2608110

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "(and boot spring or reserve)
should be
(and not spring or reserve)"
Hard luck Leitrim. In fairness this T Cup is not doing what it was intended to. Teams in a fair competition should not be losing by 20 plus points.

martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 550 - 10/05/2025 18:39:48    2608124

Replying To martinjoe:  "
Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "(and boot spring or reserve)
should be
(and not spring or reserve)"
Hard luck Leitrim. In fairness this T Cup is not doing what it was intended to. Teams in a fair competition should not be losing by 20 plus points."
True. When it happens to yourselves also it will show that the tc might be a better option for you

boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 290 - 10/05/2025 19:13:43    2608135

Replying To joeman123:  "I see you are rattled again.You will gain nothing by trying to down your neighbour.

Let's look after ourselves and do the business.

Envy and negativity should be abandoned."
Not rattled at all. You'll gain nothing by trying to get plamased by them either.

boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 290 - 10/05/2025 19:14:56    2608136

What was the score today?

leitrimman1994 (Leitrim) - Posts: 31 - 10/05/2025 20:05:31    2608160

Replying To leitrimman1994:  "What was the score today?"
You're online asking a question?? You know well how to find out the score. If you can come in here and ask it you know where to find. Now grow up and stop being childish. It's pathetic

bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 80 - 10/05/2025 20:34:42    2608172

Replying To leitrimman1994:  "What was the score today?"
25 point hammering by Kildare! Oh Jaysus, poor ould Leitrim. That might be close to Leitrim's biggest loss ever, but I wouldn't doubt that there have been bigger thrashings!

36 points to 11, I think. At least ye didn't let a goal be put out!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2213 - 10/05/2025 20:53:21    2608182

This time last year there was only 6 or 7 points between Leitrim and Kildare, and ye were very unlucky in that match. What has happened since? Stephen needs to tighten things up at the back before the Sligo game.

Keephimthere (Roscommon) - Posts: 118 - 10/05/2025 21:11:24    2608196

I think we got the answer today for those who thought that the Mayo 'performance' represented some sort of turnaround in Leitrim's fortunes for the year. In reality, we will be targeting a Tipp win and hoping that some other county has a worse point difference to allow us progress. Hard to see that happening if I'm being honest.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1302 - 10/05/2025 21:46:50    2608211

Replying To foreveryoung:  "25 point hammering by Kildare! Oh Jaysus, poor ould Leitrim. That might be close to Leitrim's biggest loss ever, but I wouldn't doubt that there have been bigger thrashings!

36 points to 11, I think. At least ye didn't let a goal be put out!"
You're a Roscommon poster so post there. Good lad. Stop coming on here making a skit of young lads doing their best. Shameful carry on. I hope if you ever have youngsters playing football that they won't be subjected to snide smart remarks like yours. And yet we have Leitrim posters here fawning over Roscommon people. Pathetic all round.

bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 80 - 10/05/2025 21:50:17    2608213

Hard luck today. I was in Ballinamore for league and couldn't get over how young the team were. Also had a huge turnaround in players. After Mayo match I was expecting a much closer match today and in fairness there was nothing in it after 25 mins.
I was surprised with the Leitrim warm up/drills which were pretty intense for 30 mins before kick off! It was a warm evening too. I'm sure it took a bit out of your players by 2nd half. Everything seemed to go right for us today. Best of luck going forward

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1723 - 10/05/2025 22:28:17    2608238

Did it go ahead?

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1793 - 10/05/2025 22:42:26    2608249