NFL Div 1 2021

Replying To lilylanger:  "They'll win it anyway cos they're the best team in the country. If they want to that is. By your logic Monaghan should win it given their entire team trained. We will win Munster & Down will win Ulster. Sweet."
Kildare will win Munster??? Has Jack moved the county down South??

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 14/05/2021 09:58:58    2341635

Replying To sourmilk93:  "Roscommon V Cavan was in Cavan last year you spacer."
no need to call names- that is very immature. I apologise but I was talking to a few of the lads on the team who said they played there and pitch was very heavy. Assumed it was last year! Nothing personal against Roscommon. If the land is bad you cannot do anything about it. Ye obviously did great work on it since it was waterlogged a few years back for the Dublin game- so well done for the shores ye put in. It did the job,

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 14/05/2021 10:06:36    2341639

Replying To yew_tree:  "Hyde Park has a perfect surface since it was re done 2/3 years ago. The pitch won't be heavy."
It's fay to say after the inclement weather we've had it could be. Thankfully Pairc Sean will be available again for them to use. As the song goes neighbours, everybody needs good neighbours.

the_creeler (Leitrim) - Posts: 119 - 14/05/2021 10:46:48    2341651

Replying To Mayonman:  "Well lads it's back!

How will this weekend go??

Kerry v Galway
Roscommon v Dublin
Tyrone v Donegal
Monaghan v Armagh

All games up for grabs.

If you are going to catch the Dubs now is the time. Presume they are not peaking for next Sunday! Although you would think they will have too much for the Rossies.

Kerry v Galway is anyone's call. God knows what stage either team are at. some huge talent in both squads but both ended last year on a downer. Could be a cracker of a game.

As for the other 2 games........ I have as much chance of picking the lotto numbers as predicting them.....the only thing I will say is there may be a sin bin or 2!!"
Kerry
Dublin
Tyrone
Armagh

OGarmaile (Tyrone) - Posts: 248 - 14/05/2021 11:06:32    2341655

Replying To tonguey:  "no need to call names- that is very immature. I apologise but I was talking to a few of the lads on the team who said they played there and pitch was very heavy. Assumed it was last year! Nothing personal against Roscommon. If the land is bad you cannot do anything about it. Ye obviously did great work on it since it was waterlogged a few years back for the Dublin game- so well done for the shores ye put in. It did the job,"
They played in the Hyde last Saturday when they lost the match as usual and also lost the fight. With a few of them crying off after a little melee. Maybe a few of them didnt like the ground because their noses were stuck into it

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1143 - 14/05/2021 11:22:32    2341660

Replying To tonguey:  "We played there last year and it was very heavy compared to other pitches. It is not a perfect surface- far from it"
Put on your big shoes and red nose, that posts shows ur 1.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 14/05/2021 11:56:52    2341668

Replying To sourmilk93:  "They played in the Hyde last Saturday when they lost the match as usual and also lost the fight. With a few of them crying off after a little melee. Maybe a few of them didnt like the ground because their noses were stuck into it"
Oh that was a challenge game????? Fair play to ye for winning a meaningless game and coming here to boast about it!! Some of us have a provincial title to talk about in the toughest province of all, meanwhile some posters brag about winning challenge games in a dunghill when they can win an odd provincial title in a three horse race. Fairly sad but each to their own.

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 14/05/2021 12:11:35    2341671

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "Put on your big shoes and red nose, that posts shows ur 1."
Be sure you do not get all your usernames mixed up there now good lad. This current name you are using "ohtobearossie". It must be a terrible burden for the sheepstealers to carry. As a great man once said "I would rather drink from the welly than drink from the boot". He also said the cat that carries the mink is the one who will eat the horse chestnut seeds

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 14/05/2021 12:14:27    2341672

Tyrone by 5 points
Kerry by 2 points
Armagh by 2 points
Dublin by 5 points

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1903 - 14/05/2021 17:01:39    2341724

Kerry by 5 points
Dublin by 8 points
Donegal by 3 points
Armagh by 4 points

thestrapper49 (Louth) - Posts: 313 - 14/05/2021 20:14:52    2341759

Kerry by 5
Dubs by 10+
Tyrone by 2
Monaghan by 5

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1143 - 14/05/2021 21:10:08    2341774

Replying To sourmilk93:  "Kerry by 5
Dubs by 10+
Tyrone by 2
Monaghan by 5"
Are ya mad, this is the first time since the AI final we've been together as a team, Roscommon to win :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 14/05/2021 22:30:57    2341795

Replying To jimbodub:  "Hope Dubs introduce a few faces

Maybe see solid game time for Archer, POCB, White, Basquel x 2 to name just a few

I'll be happy if they are competitive and stay up

Good solid training games is how I see it"
Lee Gannon, is my tip.

Don't know if he's involved in the league panel, but like Brian Howard when I saw him for the U21s, I picked him out last year as every inch a Dublin Senior footballer in the making and in the right position as well.

Else-wise, think Galway and Tyrone are ones to watch, serious evolution in those panels from what I see.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 14/05/2021 23:27:04    2341802

Replying To realdub:  "Are ya mad, this is the first time since the AI final we've been together as a team, Roscommon to win :D"
Where you living? Sure weren't ye together in a pitch in Dublin breaking the rules and getting an unfair advantage on the rest of us a little over a month ago.
All.joking aside our lads sh*t the togs against ye and are already beaten before the games starts. Dubs in 2nd gear for me

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1143 - 15/05/2021 00:39:13    2341812

Kerry v Galway = Kerry
Roscommon v dublin =dublin
Tyrone V Donegal = Donegal
Armagh v Monaghan = Monaghan

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/05/2021 07:53:23    2341823

Replying To sourmilk93:  "Where you living? Sure weren't ye together in a pitch in Dublin breaking the rules and getting an unfair advantage on the rest of us a little over a month ago.
All.joking aside our lads sh*t the togs against ye and are already beaten before the games starts. Dubs in 2nd gear for me"
Ah c'mon now, surely you knew I was having a laugh!?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 15/05/2021 11:53:13    2341852

Galway look pathetic. Can we please have the Mercy Rule and just end the game….sigh.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2113 - 15/05/2021 16:11:06    2341923

Ahh jasus lads what's goin on with Kerry and Galway? I've seen less gruesome horror films.
Now Kerry are good no doubt about it.
But for the lord Jasus how bad have Galway become ?? Maybe it's a pandemic hangover or either that Joyce has lost the plot and the players.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/05/2021 16:19:31    2341930

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh jasus lads what's goin on with Kerry and Galway? I've seen less gruesome horror films.
But for the lord Jasus how bad have Galway become ?? Maybe it's a pandemic hangover or either that Joyce has lost the plot and the players."
All funding, its not right!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 15/05/2021 16:42:52    2341940

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh jasus lads what's goin on with Kerry and Galway? I've seen less gruesome horror films.
But for the lord Jasus how bad have Galway become ?? Maybe it's a pandemic hangover or either that Joyce has lost the plot and the players."
Joyce is out of his depth in senior inter-county management. Kevin Walsh who rarely got any credit had Galway competitive and capable of leading them to the latter stages in Div 1 and All Ireland championship.

Big marker laid down by Kerry, they mean business

Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 15/05/2021 16:54:52    2341957