Seen as you know all about it, when are they going? What clubs will be hit?
hurler101 (Wexford) - Posts: 471 - 14/08/2017 19:05:15 2033408 Link 0 |
"I will always consider myself a Gaeltacht man first, Kerryman second and Irishman third. It broke my heart to lose an All-Ireland final with my club more than it hurt to lose one with Kerry. I was destroyed to lose to Tyrone and Armagh but losing to Caltra really broke a lot of us here. I have no doubt that in 10 years' time when I hear of Caltra it will bring the pain back to everyone in An Ghaeltacht. WEX98 (Wexford) - Posts: 548 - 14/08/2017 19:19:01 2033410 Link 0 |
Two many clubs to mention them all. I've named three clubs earlier. Ibiza is where they are going
mrfox (Wexford) - Posts: 338 - 14/08/2017 20:12:03 2033422 Link 0 |
Look I see where you are coming from but i think some people are being a bit ott on here, you included! These lads spend way less time with clubs than they used to, the loyalty is decreasing as a result. Its also a bit much to claim coaches from clubs got them where they are!! Yes they helped no doubt but the players got themselves where they are more than anyone else!! hurler101 (Wexford) - Posts: 471 - 14/08/2017 20:32:03 2033427 Link 0 |
Who cares where they go or what they do they r Hurler's not footballers!!they are adults and can do what they like,it's an amateur game also!!anyway on the weekend got to the park on Saturday and Sunday,oylegate I have to say are impressive to be fair Damien wreck hurling well as sweeper and Jamie wreck and Doran doin damage up front,they are safely into the quarters!!barntown baffle me,they have a good team all able to hurl and just don't produce it,I think they are In serious trouble if the don't dig in and get results from the last to games!!Craig Doyle was very good in the first half and the rest very average, Gary Moore never got a ball hit into him for a county man that's silly!!harriers and Martin's a complete miss match to be fair,all to easy for Martin's Rory Oconnor brilliant all of the forward were good!!waters and paudie Kelly on loads of ball spraying ball everywhere just to easy!!harriers were really poor I don't think they got a score from play even,chin scored the frees and if I'm honest had no impact on the game out hurled, Richie kehoe stood out was the best of them along with Brendan Mulligan who did well on joe O'Connor!harriers need to try and get forward some where or they could be under pressure!!rapps were excellent on Sunday v ferns,Liam Ryan at centre forward was good Kevin foyle at midfield brilliant and fox at centre back very good,ferns were very poor there big Hurler's never turned up! Alley were very good deserved the win,solid all over the field Jenny at full back centre back was excellent Willy Doran at centre forward and Andrew Jenny at wing forward very good!!cloughbawn r in real trouble no leaders really flat there top men nowhere to be seen theboys (Wexford) - Posts: 305 - 14/08/2017 21:12:42 2033439 Link 1 |
There letting there teammates and clubs down big time. Don't deserve support at county level if this is the way they treat the clubs who have trained them since a young age
mrfox (Wexford) - Posts: 338 - 14/08/2017 23:29:50 2033478 Link 0 |
the notion that the current generation will put their live on hold for gaa needs to change.players no longer will wait around their whole summer while their friends go on holidays,to america,concerts,etc,and if i was them nor would i. perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 15/08/2017 09:20:45 2033503 Link 0 |
I tell you who cares, the people of every club in the country who burst there bottoms off all year raising money, cutting pitches, building new complex's to give their club players the best they can and then when they look to have their teams out in championship their best players head off to Ibiza to go on the beer for a week. Missing crucial games for their clubs the same clubs who trained them as 6 years olds made them the players they are today. Basically the county team think they are a step above everyone. You don't see too many of the Kilkenny hurlers off on a holiday in Ibiza, and I doubt too many of the Cork or Tipperary lads will be either. hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 15/08/2017 09:35:37 2033509 Link 0 |
any spare seats on the plane to Ibiza lads... always wanted to go there since I first heard that Venga Boys song on the wireless back in the day Wex86 (Wexford) - Posts: 224 - 15/08/2017 09:58:22 2033515 Link 0 |
Who cares what cork Kilkenny and tipp lads do,I know,these lads do serious training give there lives for wexford HURLING,to me I don't see a problem with it,they will be all back for the club hurling cship so I don't see a problem,obviously they have no interest in the football so what about it!!Yea there are great people in clubs doin great work but so are these lads week in week out to give us great days out for notting,grow up people they are fully entitled to go on a holiday october/November won't be long coming round and when ur at home giving out about these lads in front of the fire they will be putting in the hours in the cold and shit to give u a few great days out next summer!!! so i say good luck to them I hope they have a great time!!I love wexford football and hurling but to be honest we r hopeless at football and don't see where it's goin really!!at the end of the day it's all amateur they can make there own decisions!!they don't have to answer to anyone!!
theboys (Wexford) - Posts: 305 - 15/08/2017 10:10:43 2033520 Link 0 |
cork and kilkenny also have functioning club fixtures calenders which we do not perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 15/08/2017 10:15:33 2033521 Link 0 |
oh i also love that song,i now have it stuck in my head. were gonna have a party.....in the mediteranean sea......... perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 15/08/2017 10:17:45 2033523 Link 0 |
The training conditions in Ferns are perfect so they wont be training in any S H 1 T, oh and Ferns another place that was paid for by hardworking club people. Players coming back for hurling championship after a week on the lash. The sooner the better the club championship gets the go ahead all summer long and everyone play without their county players the heart of the GAA is the club not county players. Any way the wait for Liam and Sam goes on in Wexford.
hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 15/08/2017 10:27:51 2033528 Link 0 |
who says they are on the lash?how do you know what their holiday plans are?
perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 15/08/2017 11:11:21 2033541 Link 0 |
Some very blinkered people on here. These players do a lot for Wexford that's known. They haven't won any major titles yet train as hard as others. The point is the people who have got them where they are are club people who whenthe players were younger provider the facilities and transported them to club matches. Never forget where you come from and these players have. mrfox (Wexford) - Posts: 338 - 15/08/2017 12:46:42 2033584 Link 0 |
No point going on about it anymore the holiday is on the players are gone we just knuckle down and get on without them big games ahead over the next few weeks in small ball and big ball hurlorhurley (Wexford) - Posts: 1660 - 15/08/2017 12:57:19 2033589 Link 0 |
how many Hurling all Ireland semi finals have we been in, in the last 20 years? one the same as football. IT's quick ppl forget the days out the footballer gave us while the hurlers couldn't even get to Croke park. Re the Holiday the club fixture Calendar is ridiculous...Dual clubs have 8 weeks on once the championship is over, there has to be a better way. comc (Wexford) - Posts: 109 - 15/08/2017 13:05:57 2033597 Link 0 |
It is scandalous, at least three senior teams without some of their best players, inter and junior teams also without players. Would ya stop please of course they are going on the lash, 5 days in Ibiza..... shamedmodelman (Wexford) - Posts: 42 - 15/08/2017 13:53:56 2033618 Link 0 |
but,they are not missing any matches?
perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 15/08/2017 14:05:45 2033626 Link 0 |
Anyone trying to play this down must not have invested much in there clubs (if there a member of a club). These players are missing a full round of championship fixtures and going on the lash a week before another full round of championship matches. no club or county manager would find this acceptable yet people on here think its acceptable. Crazy thinking. mrfox (Wexford) - Posts: 338 - 15/08/2017 14:52:25 2033652 Link 0 |