Got the second half of the minor game on you tube . Delighted with how the lads battled away for a well fought win. Great start to the day well done to all involved. Hopefully we see a big performance now at 3.15! Afinestick96 (Wexford) - Posts: 579 - 10/05/2025 13:34:44 2608013 Link 0 |
As fully expected, we won, but my only concern is we only won by 4. But we should have got 1 goal, and they should not have. My confidence came from knowing what this current Wexford minor team has done in relation to this current Laois team from U14s to now. Am I confident we will win another game, definitely not. But we need to keep ahead of Offaly,Laois,Dublin and Westmeath to have any hope of getting to Kilkenny or Galways level at U17 and U20 . Paull (Wexford) - Posts: 201 - 10/05/2025 13:40:07 2608014 Link 0 |
Not surprised that changes have been made, am surprised at the changes that have been made though ElGranSenor (Wexford) - Posts: 481 - 10/05/2025 15:08:25 2608029 Link 0 |
What's with the crap camera work in salthill??? twbm (Clare) - Posts: 35 - 10/05/2025 15:24:04 2608032 Link 0 |
Septic performance so far, no fight or passion at all hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1128 - 10/05/2025 15:45:01 2608036 Link 0 |
I see the frustrating, non-impactful Jacko has come to the party so far. And so many vouch for his automatic starting on the team.
beano (Wexford) - Posts: 1490 - 10/05/2025 15:51:12 2608037 Link 0 |
That's the worst I've seen us in a long long time. No game plan, too much messing. Terrible stuff WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 386 - 10/05/2025 15:51:34 2608038 Link 0 |
We are handing them there scores by trying to play out short from back,in trouble now in this game no fight been shown so far big improvement needed in 2nd half Ryanworld (Wexford) - Posts: 19 - 10/05/2025 15:52:24 2608039 Link 0 |
Have we any forwards on the pitch? HurlingBuzz (Wexford) - Posts: 548 - 10/05/2025 15:54:31 2608041 Link 0 |
Small crowd, poor atmosphere. So many mistakes. Yellowhelmet (Australia) - Posts: 139 - 10/05/2025 15:56:14 2608043 Link 0 |
Very dissapointed in the first half . Strong wind here so we need a major turn around in performance . Why the hell was Chin not full forward that half? Our short passing game is very poor today Afinestick96 (Wexford) - Posts: 579 - 10/05/2025 15:58:37 2608045 Link 0 |
Another shambles. WEX98 (Wexford) - Posts: 498 - 10/05/2025 15:59:43 2608046 Link 0 |
Terrible display so far. Not helped by some baffling changes pre match. Byrne, one of our most dangerous forwards who has got 2 goals in the last 2 games dropped for Casey who has done nothing. Donohue is a passenger, Dunbar done nothing apart from when he had the goal at his mercy, offloading to Rory who had 3/4 defenders around him. Lawlor very poor too. We need changes to be made and a much improved second half performance Purpleandgold72 (Wexford) - Posts: 253 - 10/05/2025 16:03:31 2608048 Link 0 |
Not a glove played on any galway man in the first half for short puckouts I counted 13!!! Can't see what way we are trying to hurl it's a mess to be honest!!! No pressure on galway anywhere!! They can pick passes as they like!!! My God try to play to some style and please work hard for next 35 please!!! We are at Notting at the minute we are all over the place!!!! Please use the running game for second half against the wind,use the legs up the runners and energy!!! Long puckout to chin just getting out numbered have to change it up!!!! Come on wexford!!!!! theboys (Wexford) - Posts: 262 - 10/05/2025 16:03:37 2608049 Link 0 |
Outworked and no drive . Time to stand up or feck off . Formertownie (Wexford) - Posts: 359 - 10/05/2025 16:06:05 2608050 Link 0 |
100 percent agree regarding handing them scores by trying to play out from the back but I genuinely don't think it's lack of fight, I just think the ability isn't there to play that type of game. Fingers crossed for second half.
YellowShadeOfPurple (Wexford) - Posts: 44 - 10/05/2025 16:08:15 2608053 Link 0 |
My thoughts exactly, he's bang average at best. The brother has been anonymous too
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2312 - 10/05/2025 16:09:39 2608054 Link 0 |
First touch is woeful after costing us the game Formertownie (Wexford) - Posts: 359 - 10/05/2025 16:45:30 2608059 Link 0 |
They should be ashamed of themselves players and management, that was disgraceful performance, absolutely disgraceful hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1128 - 10/05/2025 16:48:35 2608060 Link 0 |
Not far off Joe Mac I don't care what anyone says, Galway made us look like the poor team we are bar a few individuals WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 386 - 10/05/2025 16:49:00 2608061 Link 0 |