County Final Day Without The Gaels

Replying To RHF:  "Bridge with Gearoid - Intermediate
Bridge without him - Won Intermediate

Quid pro quo
brian (Meath) - Posts: 1368 - 03/11/2021 16:46:11

Keep to Meath football i would hope you have a better knowledge of it."
I believe Brian is actually referring to Gearóid Lynch here. Award-winning Gastro Chef and Chief Proporieter at the Olde Post Inn and Butlersbridge resident.

Gearoid opted out of the panel this year due to work commitments, and The Bridge have indeed gone on to win an Intermediate without him.

PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 04/11/2021 10:54:30    2388363

Replying To brian:  "Bridge with Gearoid - Intermediate
Bridge without him - Won Intermediate

Quid pro quo"
Jesus Brian you are either one of the very best trolls on here or (most likely) one of the biggest eejits. Just so you know before you put up any other nonsense, Gearoid McKiernan never played for the Bridge before. He played for Swanlinbar from West Cavan. The reference to the Bridge is that he lives in their catchment area now so when he moved clubs he really should have played for them strictly speaking but instead he went to the Gaels as they were senior.

As for Ramor, I believe they have a strict decontamination procedure in place to make sure no Meath bacterial infections are present on any of their players thankfully but plans are afoot to bring up some of your better footballers (ie the women) to work with us to create more footballers for Cavan.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 04/11/2021 14:23:11    2388390

For a long time Gaels were in final every year. I think 14 out of 15 from 2000 on. So hopefully can get some hunger back in bellies and make a few finals in this decade.

Views (Cavan) - Posts: 21 - 04/11/2021 19:42:40    2388430

Replying To fredflint:  "Jesus Brian you are either one of the very best trolls on here or (most likely) one of the biggest eejits. Just so you know before you put up any other nonsense, Gearoid McKiernan never played for the Bridge before. He played for Swanlinbar from West Cavan. The reference to the Bridge is that he lives in their catchment area now so when he moved clubs he really should have played for them strictly speaking but instead he went to the Gaels as they were senior.

As for Ramor, I believe they have a strict decontamination procedure in place to make sure no Meath bacterial infections are present on any of their players thankfully but plans are afoot to bring up some of your better footballers (ie the women) to work with us to create more footballers for Cavan."
That's made my day a cracker and fine women they are as well

[email protected] (Cavan) - Posts: 138 - 05/11/2021 10:31:14    2388447

Replying To EastCavanGaels:  "I don't think I can see anyone on the ramor program from last game who didn't go to primary school in the parish? Never mind you're 15 lads who didn't grow up together. I'd be interested to hear who didn't grow up around?"
There are a few players who didn't go to primary school in the parish of lurgan

packing (Cavan) - Posts: 31 - 06/11/2021 17:43:34    2388572

Replying To packing:  "There are a few players who didn't go to primary school in the parish of lurgan"
Yeah James Brady and Jack went to killinkere where their mother teaches. Who else?

EastCavanGaels (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 07/11/2021 19:49:13    2388666

Replying To EastCavanGaels:  "Yeah James Brady and Jack went to killinkere where their mother teaches. Who else?"
Sommerville

packing (Cavan) - Posts: 31 - 08/11/2021 11:36:07    2388739

Replying To packing:  "Sommerville"
Also Killinkere yes. 3 of them the most staunch ramor men

EastCavanGaels (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 08/11/2021 14:23:39    2388776

Tomsmith here

Where was the drawn games Referee from ???

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 08/11/2021 15:19:40    2388787

Replying To tomsmith:  "Tomsmith here

Where was the drawn games Referee from ???"
Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

If you read the match you'd know it was Pat Clarke from Killinkere

here's the link just in case ;)

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 11/11/2021 11:06:15    2389096

Brian from Co Meath

Tomsmith here

I was being facetious when I asked where Pat Clarke was from.
As far as I heard he handled the game in a fare and expert and showed no favouritism at all in his Officiating manner with due diligence but he is from beside Ramour
I didn't go to that drawn game as I could not stomach going down Breffni lane without wearing the Blue of Cavan Gaels .
Ough it was a sad day for Cavan Gaels supporters not to be in the County final again

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 21/11/2021 19:45:49    2390216

Replying To tomsmith:  "Brian from Co Meath

Tomsmith here

I was being facetious when I asked where Pat Clarke was from.
As far as I heard he handled the game in a fare and expert and showed no favouritism at all in his Officiating manner with due diligence but he is from beside Ramour
I didn't go to that drawn game as I could not stomach going down Breffni lane without wearing the Blue of Cavan Gaels .
Ough it was a sad day for Cavan Gaels supporters not to be in the County final again"
i say both of the gaels supporters will get over it

breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 22/11/2021 13:56:30    2390321

Replying To brian:  "Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

link"
Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1382 - 11/11/2021 11:06:15 2

Good to see you back Brian you went missing there for a few weeks since you made a show of yourself talking about GMac !

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 845 - 22/11/2021 15:12:11    2390344

Replying To RHF:  "
Replying To brian:  "Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

link"
Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

Good to see you back Brian you went missing there for a few weeks since you made a show of yourself talking about GMac !"
RHF of 600 odd posts Tomsmith here
I see that you have fired a slvo at poor Brian from County Meat of 1382 posts.
RHF I would prefer that you dont make caustic comments on Tomsmiths page . Brian is try his best to be constructive and while his way with words may not appea; to you he is learning .
So RHF keep up the good work

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 01/12/2021 14:31:45    2391308

Replying To tomsmith:  "
Replying To RHF:  "[quote=brian:  "Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

link"
Howya Tomsmith here.....

brian here

Good to see you back Brian you went missing there for a few weeks since you made a show of yourself talking about GMac !"
RHF of 600 odd posts Tomsmith here
I see that you have fired a slvo at poor Brian from County Meat of 1382 posts.
RHF I would prefer that you dont make caustic comments on Tomsmiths page . Brian is try his best to be constructive and while his way with words may not appea; to you he is learning .
So RHF keep up the good work"]The Gadfly here of I don't know how many posts.

I have to back you up here Tomsmith. RhF is out of order there.
Brian did make a mistake there about the whole swanlinbar, butlersbridge, Gaels saga but in general he's as knowledgeable a Kells man that I've ever encountered.

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 15/01/2022 09:17:06    2394977

Tomsmith here

County Final day without the Gaels is like a weeding without a Bride.
It would be lovely if the 2022 County Final was the Gaels V some other well supported team.
I could choose say Gowns, Ramour and I am afeared that no other team could give the Gaels a good game,in the finbal.
Now my views may change as as the great Mrs T says . Tom you are rarely wrong and she thinks I am right this time .
While some in the Imperial thinks different

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 02/06/2022 19:49:25    2421863

Not one of your better efforts Tom

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 05/06/2022 21:17:06    2422605

Replying To tomsmith:  "Tomsmith here

County Final day without the Gaels is like a weeding without a Bride.
It would be lovely if the 2022 County Final was the Gaels V some other well supported team.
I could choose say Gowns, Ramour and I am afeared that no other team could give the Gaels a good game,in the finbal.
Now my views may change as as the great Mrs T says . Tom you are rarely wrong and she thinks I am right this time .
While some in the Imperial thinks different"
Sorry Tomsmith

County Final with the Gaels is like walking thinking you're Cinderella when all ye are is the ugly sister.....
The one no one else wants is Cavan Gaels...
The stain you just can't get out

The oul Gaels won't give anyone a good game cos they won't be there .... again....

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 29/06/2022 18:34:21    2428717

Hard to believe it's 2022 and people are still falling for this schtick

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 01/07/2022 15:37:13    2429035

Tomsmith is the man!!!

Breffni1969 (Cavan) - Posts: 510 - 02/07/2022 13:33:40    2429178