Plenty of newcomers as Cavan announce National League squad

January 23, 2020

Cavan's Oisin Pierson with Paul Hughes of Armagh. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Cavan manager Mickey Graham has named his panel for the upcoming National Football League.

The Breffni men take on Kieran McGeeney’s Armagh in Saturday night’s Division 2 opener at the Athletic Grounds (throw-in 7.00pm). 

Graham’s 33-man panel was revealed this week on the WeAreCavan Podcast.

Cavan Allianz Football League squad: Ciaran Brady (Arva), Conor Brady (Gowna), Killian Brady (Mullahoran), Liam Brady (Ramor United), Liam Buchanan (Ballymachugh), Simon Cadden (Ramor United), Ryan Connolly (Drumlane), Chris Conroy (Lavey), Evan Doughty (Cuchulainns), Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt), Evaan Fortune, Luke Fortune (both Cavan Gaels), Raymond Galligan, Thomas Galligan (both Lacken), Paul Graham (Cavan Gaels), Paul Gilchreest (Lavey), Benjamin Kelly (Templeport), Oisin Kiernan (Castlerahan), Conor Madden (Gowna), Bryan Magee (Cuchulainns), Gearoid McKiernan (Cavan Gaels), Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels), Paddy Meade (Kingscourt), Kian Monahan (Drumlane), Niall Murray, Stephen Murray (both Cavan Gaels), Cormac O’Reilly (Mullahoran), Oisin Pierson (Gowna), Martin Reilly, Conor Smith (both Killygarry), Gerry Smith (Lavey), James Smith, Stephen Smith (both Crosserlough).

The Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues are back this weekend and so is the Hogan Stand Match Tracker. Join us on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon for live score and updates from the opening rounds.

Most Read Stories