Just wonderering where you lot think the best seats in Croke Park are? I have just got a ticket for the permier section and having never been up there, what do people think of it? Rock & Roll (None) - Posts: 74 - 02/09/2010 11:48:41 763214 Link 0 |
Up until the Leinster final, I would have said the best seat in the house was the referees!! Trenchman (Waterford) - Posts: 114 - 02/09/2010 11:50:26 763221 Link 0 |
The press seats or the area were the Taoiseach and President of the GAA sit.Your right in the middle of the pitch there.the premium level is a bit overrated if you ask me. There is no atmosphere up there at all. toarthur (Offaly) - Posts: 4 - 02/09/2010 11:57:44 763230 Link 0 |
Section 331 to 333 of the lower hogan, row aa up, great seats Con (Louth) - Posts: 511 - 02/09/2010 12:09:03 763239 Link 0 |
i just don't like seats! hill is some craic! in saying that if i got a ticket for a seat in the final i wouldn't say no! gaelic_life (Down) - Posts: 286 - 02/09/2010 12:47:23 763290 Link 0 |
The Premium seats are the best seats in the house. Absolutely love them, you are at a perfect height and generally surrounded by similar gaels (any time I have been there I think they are). Also there are only about 10-15 rows of seats so getting to the toilet or the bar or for some food at half time isnt a complete mission. I dont know about corporate level but I have heard there is no atmosphere in it at all and most people in that level are only there for the day out and the free drink. Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 02/09/2010 12:57:15 763308 Link 0 |
The best seat is the one you have aticket for monitor (Down) - Posts: 209 - 02/09/2010 13:04:19 763318 Link 0 |
Any seat or Standing on ALL IRELAND SUNDAY'S is a Good deal. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 02/09/2010 13:06:26 763321 Link 0 |
On All Ireland Final day, once i get into the ground i am happy. Wont be there this year though; first time since 1984 that i will miss a hurling final. MARNELL (Westmeath) - Posts: 728 - 02/09/2010 13:25:16 763344 Link 0 |
The best seat will be beside Eoin Kelly when hes lifting Liam McCarthy! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 13:32:18 763356 Link 0 |
If you are within twenty feet of the taoiseach you are in the best seats, got premium seats once for a game and most of the crowd there stood at the bar and watched the game on the tv. bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 02/09/2010 15:52:55 763548 Link 0 |
dont like the premium level at all, ye stand up to cheer and everyone looks at ye as if ye have ten heads!! tyroneled (Tyrone) - Posts: 69 - 02/09/2010 16:45:00 763618 Link 0 |
What grinds my gears is when the Great and the Good get these tickets even though they very rarely set foot at a Gaelic match unless its the All Ireland final , I consider myself fortunate that I have been able to tickets for the Hogan 85 Canal 95 Hill 03 Hill 05 Cusack 08 fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 02/09/2010 16:53:50 763638 Link 0 |
Most of the ground have great seats to be honest. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 02/09/2010 19:13:47 763829 Link 0 |
Once got into a corporate box was nice but rather have been on the Hill DynamoDooher (Tyrone) - Posts: 423 - 02/09/2010 19:36:09 763851 Link 0 |
306, 307, Lr Cusack, Row RR back. sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 02/09/2010 19:43:56 763863 Link 0 |
what do ye think about the nally terrace lads?! I've 3 tickets for it, never stood in it before. Always taut it seemed a bit distant/removed from other parts of de stadium. Probably not as good an atmospheric as the hill but maybe more comfortable?! banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 02/09/2010 19:46:09 763864 Link 0 |
banner_boy don't think its called the Nally anymore I could be wrong ,The Old Nally stand ended up in Carrickmore . fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 02/09/2010 19:54:39 763872 Link 0 |
I wouldn't rate the Premium Section at all as it is usually occupied by moochers, people who wouldn't pay to go and see a match, all they are interested in is how much free beer and food they can get. I remember giving a ticket for the Premium Section a few years ago and when I met him the following day his comments were " I was disappointed to hear the sound of the till as I came in, I thought everything was free". OntheWhiteSide (Kildare) - Posts: 452 - 02/09/2010 20:30:32 763923 Link 0 |
no bad seat imo a brilliantly designed stadium no blind spots b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 02/09/2010 20:47:43 763948 Link 0 |