Mark Little

Under Rule 72 section 5, Mark Little is making a transfer to close neighbours and local rivals St. Patricks Donagh. Little qualifies for this transfer as he did not participate in any competitive club football for Lisnaskea Emmetts in the 2009 season (Unless he plays tommorow in the league final). In no small way did the little sporadic comments by the Fermanagh management make him play for his club to ensure his position on the County pannel. I can see this small issue of Little and the small area of Donagh Village becoming a large story and in no small way will the situation be helped by the continuing downturn in the economic conditions.

manituman (Laois) - Posts: 140 - 10/10/2009 23:42:06    450908

He not moving to st pats was chattin him today.

skeafan (Fermanagh) - Posts: 11 - 11/10/2009 18:28:14    451238

how could mark little get a tansfer to saint pats when he lives in lisnaskea altough mark is one of fermanaghs finest footballers he needs to consider his home club without who he wouldnt be on the fermanagh team. sureley if he couldnt get on wih the skea team he wont get on with st pats boys either

squareball2 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 191 - 11/10/2009 19:34:32    451277

its not the skea players he cant get on with its the skea commitee wont let him back

fermanaghman123 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 308 - 11/10/2009 21:52:40    451363

shame on the skea committe last year they they had mark on a pedastal and rightly so he is a talented footballer what has happened to sour this skea needs mark get of your high horses yous would have won today if mark little were playing what about "our boy little is unmarkable"

squareball2 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 191 - 11/10/2009 22:13:33    451393

The guy was begged by several committee guys to come back. Ppl on here haven't got a clue. The only reason he's not playin for skea is cause he doesn't want to! Also heard that Mal alrteady has him in place for nxt year. If this is so then the clubs of Fermanagh should be up in arms but i doubt it!!

robbie (Fermanagh) - Posts: 278 - 12/10/2009 09:23:30    451568

glad to hear he is in place for next year fermanagh cant afford to lose good players when you go to watch your county play you would expect to see a manager using his head and select a good panel lets face it theres not many to replace him at the minute anyway he is the only good player who had to leave the emmetts in recent years

squareball2 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 191 - 12/10/2009 10:33:29    451615

In response to Squareball, in my opinion Mark Little should not be allowed to line out for Fermanagh. i am in no doubt that he is a fantastic footballer and has given many years service to both club and county, but the lack of club football will have an impact on his skills, this was evident in this years championship. I believe that this is what is wrong with the current county team, too many players are being selected on their supposed ability as opposed to their current form, and if a player has not performed well for his club ( or indeed in this case as with some other players not played for their club), then why should they be asked onto the panel. I bet that if all clubs got together, a team could be put out that would beat the county team, with both the players not asked onto the county panel and players not wishing to join the panel. So here is the start of a new topic, select the best of the rest in Fermanagh that could compete with the current side (whatever that turns out to be).

fellowgael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 52 - 12/10/2009 14:47:31    451852

so will we drop marty mcgrath too?

Fermfave (Fermanagh) - Posts: 118 - 12/10/2009 15:24:43    451882

I agree with fellow gael.finally someone talking sense on this issue and yes if Mc Grath is not playing for his club then he shouldn't be considered either

robbie (Fermanagh) - Posts: 278 - 12/10/2009 16:47:59    452001

Have been told that Little is all but signed......Not good for Skea as he is by far the best player they have...it will show next year.....

skillfully88 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 20 - 13/10/2009 10:20:01    452720

Little and McGrath will be some addition to Skea if they would play!

erneboy (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1402 - 13/10/2009 11:36:12    452810

If Little signs for St Pats it would be great for Lisnaskea because of the following 1. He sighted the reason (sorry should I say one of the many reasons for not playing for Skea) was that there were playing in division 2. Not knocking St Pats but it is not looking good for them at the minute to retain their Division 1 Status. 2. If they do stay up what more of an incentive will there be for Lisnaskea to beat St Pats if Little is playing. 3. It will finally end all the rumours of him signing for Cavan Gaels, Newtownbutler, Dromore and the list goes on!!!!

fellowgael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 52 - 13/10/2009 12:13:53    452854

I haven't heard that Mark Little was looking to come to us but I did hear he was looking at Donagh, Newtownbutler and Ederney. At the ay things are going in your league system it looks like is options are limited to Newtownbutler or Ederney. Also, I hear Fintona's Mccarron is looking at Ederney as well as he is working near to there now.

dromorethegreat (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 13/10/2009 12:33:21    452874

Wat all the chat about as Little has agreed to stay with Skea?

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 13/10/2009 14:48:09    453042

Little IS going to play with Skea next season according to their club officials.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1007 - 15/10/2009 11:29:51    455187

OBVIOUSELY the Lisnaskea officials are been kept in the dark on this matter. He would hardly tell them sorry lads I'm moving to Donagh. Would he now? Be sinsible about the thing man.

manituman (Laois) - Posts: 140 - 15/10/2009 12:37:17    455252

Rule 72 refers to monitoring of intercounty matches! get ye back to laois

GCCN (None) - Posts: 90 - 15/10/2009 13:25:03    455316

unlucky skea boys. the forms came into the county board on monday nite for the transfer. he is moving to donagh. this came from the man who was at the meeting.

skillfully88 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 20 - 15/10/2009 15:43:36    455464

You caught me well GCCN. Well done!

manituman (Laois) - Posts: 140 - 15/10/2009 22:51:16    455987