Occupations

Just being nosey! What jobs do the footballers do?

BoyneView (Meath) - Posts: 60 - 30/03/2009 21:10:28    243945

Anthony Moyles is a stockbroker.
Peadar Byrne i think is a sales rep.
Mark Ward is a bank of ireland executive
Seamus Kenny is a company director
Shane McAnarney is a carpenter
Nigel Crawford is a barrister
Stephen Bray was an accountant and is now a quantity surveyor i think
Terry Skelly is in the army
Joe Sheridan is a digger driver
Brian Farrell is an accountant
Niall McKeigue is an accountant
Shane McKeigue is an engineer

bennyblanco (Meath) - Posts: 579 - 30/03/2009 21:49:30    243975

joe sheridan works in the shop his dad owns out beside kilmoon cross

Royal_son (Meath) - Posts: 300 - 30/03/2009 21:52:12    243980

Isn't McGill a member if the Gardai?? Friend in Templemore knew him, Mick Aherne is a religion teacher,

Also think Shane Mc is in banking/financial services (not sure though)

Big Dave (Meath) - Posts: 172 - 30/03/2009 22:03:11    243988

Jeez the Meath are very well educated, no builders or brickies or farmers there! Big change from teams of old!

updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 30/03/2009 22:03:36    243989

I know Damien and Brian work in Kilmoon but i thought Joe was a bricklayer.

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 30/03/2009 22:04:49    243993

Cormac McGill is a Garda i think
Steven bray is a Quantity survayer
Chris O'Connor is training to be a PE teacher so is Kevin Riely
Cian ward is a Student that is as much as i know.

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 30/03/2009 22:07:43    243999

Does Brays auld fella train Greyhounds? Could have swore I seen an interview with stephen, breaking ball or some of those shows, & he was feedin loads of dogs in a pen for greyhounds.

Caomhin King Is a Teacher I think.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 30/03/2009 22:08:08    244000

Is Joe not a digger driver and Damian is a brickie even though both went to university?

bennyblanco (Meath) - Posts: 579 - 30/03/2009 22:16:21    244015

mark ward - BOI executive!!!?? get out o town!

what do Paddy O Rourke, Jay Queeney and Cormac Mc Guiness work at?

bennycake21 (Meath) - Posts: 102 - 30/03/2009 22:23:31    244026

Cian Ward is not a student anymore, finished college last year

updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 30/03/2009 22:26:22    244028

I think Paddy O'Rourke is a student, sure he must be only 19 or 20

updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 30/03/2009 23:13:48    244085

Jaysus they're a boring bunch, wheres the Zoologist?, the Rockstar?, the Building Implosion Specialist?, the Daredevil?, the Jump Jockey?, the Movie Star? Suppose its better than the Dublin team, they've got the Burger King employee, the McDonalds employee, the KFC employee. Disclaimer: Mr/Mrs Moderator, nothing in the above was intended to be to offend anyone one HS message board, nor do i wish for anyone to interprete what i said as genuine fact. It was merely a joke and possibly a bad one but we'll only find out if you post it. Thank you, that is all.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 30/03/2009 23:21:47    244097

Paddy O Rourke - Student
Niall Mcaigue- accountant
Anthony Moyles- Stockbroker
Chris O Connor- Student
Seamus Kenny- Carpenter
Eoin Harrington-? think he works for a bank
Derek Flood- no idea
Nigel Crawford- Solicitor
Mark Ward-(see Harrinton)
Peader Byrne- Panel Beater
Joe Sheridan- Plant Operator
Brian Farrell- Accountant
Steven Bray- Fund Accountant
Caoimhin King- Teacher
Rory Maguire- Works for his old man. Dont know at what though.
Gallagher- Plumber
Cian Ward- No idea
Kevin Reilly- Student
Damian Sheridan- Works with his old man also.

James T (Meath) - Posts: 611 - 31/03/2009 09:52:39    244214

Jinxie, yeah you're right he is a greyhound trainer.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2012 - 31/03/2009 13:14:47    244375

Rory maguire doesnt work for his old man.Hes on a sports scholarship in dcu doing business or something like that.

julian (Meath) - Posts: 76 - 31/03/2009 13:41:41    244401

Jaysus is Seamus Kenny a carpenter.

I was in college in DIT with him for a year, he was doing business but think he dropped out after first year. Fair play to him anyway, was always a dead sound fella.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1994 - 31/03/2009 15:04:36    244491

Seamus Kenny is not a carpenter, he's a company director with the family business, and last i spoke with Peadar he was a sales rep for a windows company.

bennyblanco (Meath) - Posts: 579 - 31/03/2009 17:00:30    244666

Cian Ward definitely graduated last year in some type of engineering from DIT, that's not to say that he's not back in college now. Paddy O'Rourke is in Dundalk IT, he's only 19. Only person yonger than him on panel is Brian Sheridan, as far as I know.
What do David Gallagher, Cormac McGuinness, Stephen McKenna, Jamie Queeney, Graham Reilly, Eoin Reilly and Niall Kelly all do?

rosscross (Meath) - Posts: 206 - 31/03/2009 18:18:29    244792

Tot that men of 49.

Oliver isnt it. Regularly see his name on the race sheets in longford, mullingar & dundalk.

Fairly successfull at it too so he is.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 31/03/2009 18:25:25    244797