Their all fair weather supporters Orlaith :( doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 27/07/2009 13:48:48 364063 Link 0 |
I'm still here. How do you think ye will get on in the third qualifying round of the Europa League, Orlaith? Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 27/07/2009 14:37:23 364182 Link 0 |
yes loyal2 your still here :-/ doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 27/07/2009 16:22:47 364459 Link 0 |
Loyal, I would imagine CSKA Sofia will be tough but sure we'll give it a rattle. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 27/07/2009 17:09:46 364582 Link 0 |
Yeah they will be tough Niamh, but Derry City are very good soccer team. A draw would be a good result for the Candystripes, maybe nick an away goal and then let loose back at the Brandywell. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 27/07/2009 20:56:17 364999 Link 0 |
I reckon the candystripes have it in them! The Derry city people are hard to bate as long as we have Pizza Hutton we will be grand! Niamh are you from the City? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 27/07/2009 21:41:04 365071 Link 0 |
Niamh, I always thought that you were a south Derry girl! Am I mistaken? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 29/07/2009 22:34:20 369052 Link 0 |
Doire Abu has left the building, I never thought I'd see the day! What is wrong with the world Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 29/07/2009 22:36:35 369059 Link 0 |
its all his derry city talk it makin me sad :( if u want to see a good football team watch man utd!!! doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 29/07/2009 22:44:48 369078 Link 0 |
Doire Abu watch Doire! I never heard of a man utd football team are you sure you dont mean soccor? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 29/07/2009 23:21:40 369151 Link 0 |
I dont think you can call what Derry City play as soccer either! :) doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 30/07/2009 09:37:58 369346 Link 0 |
Don't know what Soccor is, but he probably means Soccer. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 30/07/2009 11:18:33 369508 Link 0 |
Well sorry Niamh for my spelling error :( Are you from the city yourselves because I was quite interested the way you called them 'We' I used to think it was just people from the city supported it but I must be wrong :O Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 11:54:47 369570 Link 0 |
Still pop in and out of the site but it's a bit depressing at the minute from a Derry perspective.Ah well roll on next year...sort of used to saying that at this stage. northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 30/07/2009 15:55:16 370066 Link 0 |
Hoganstand is loosing it, the derry posters have vanished! There is no longer craic. Hoganstands darkest day! Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 20:09:44 370452 Link 0 |
well whats the craic today everyone? doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 30/07/2009 20:37:59 370497 Link 0 |
No craic Doire abu, Alls quite up in the maiden city, hows life in Dungiven? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 20:46:41 370517 Link 0 |
your as bad as gerry anderson, youll be callin it stroke city next!! :) doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 30/07/2009 21:09:36 370559 Link 0 |
So our very own DCFC lost tonight! Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 21:45:12 370605 Link 0 |
They can sing 'I wish I was back home in Derry' on their way home!! doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 30/07/2009 21:57:34 370625 Link 0 |