its hard to tell what team will eob wil name, but personally id be happy with something like this an_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 24/06/2009 00:05:10 321380 Link 0 |
Id say moyles will definitely be playin anyway clubman17 (Meath) - Posts: 109 - 24/06/2009 16:59:11 321983 Link 0 |
I doubt he will make too many changes, in fact I'd say if all are fit he will go for nearly the same 15... Personally I'd have Big Dave (Meath) - Posts: 172 - 24/06/2009 17:20:44 322012 Link 0 |
In my opinion the team should resemble this 15: RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 24/06/2009 18:01:02 322056 Link 0 |
Very good side Big Dave the only change I would have would be Gallagher for O'Rourke, that's provided that Gallagher was available. There are others I would have liked to have seen earlier in the year, to see how they'd fair out, but it's too late for too much experimenting now, but appart from that your 2 to 15 is the best options Meath have available. hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 24/06/2009 18:04:29 322061 Link 0 |
O' Rourke men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2024 - 24/06/2009 18:27:26 322079 Link 0 |
Yes Big Joe should be full forward. theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 25/06/2009 12:54:52 322736 Link 0 |
o'rourke foleysgoal (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 25/06/2009 14:01:17 322811 Link 0 |
1.P.O'Rourke mightymen08 (Meath) - Posts: 22 - 25/06/2009 14:31:05 322853 Link 0 |
Mightmen08 Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 29/06/2009 22:53:20 327104 Link 0 |
Folks, does anyone feel Brian Meade or Barry Regan could do a job at full forward for 15 mins if Joe has in fact injured himself? Big Dave (Meath) - Posts: 172 - 30/06/2009 09:42:52 327317 Link 0 |
Apparantly Stephen Bray is definitely out with his hamstring. Barry Regan, Anthony Moyles and Cormac McGuinness are doubtful. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 30/06/2009 13:15:40 327575 Link 0 |
get GG out of retirement to scatter a few lads !!!!!!! stick him in full back to break the ball down inniskeenbull (Monaghan) - Posts: 682 - 30/06/2009 17:35:41 327952 Link 0 |
well bray looks certain to miss it, moyles is doubtful and theres another few names mentioned to have "niggling" injuries, but on the plus side king looks set to be back in the half backs. the injuries are major concern tho considering we'll have only a week in between matches as long as we get by waterford. it is nice not to see farrells name on the injured list though an_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 30/06/2009 18:57:36 328038 Link 0 |
obviously looks as if mcguinness and moyles are major doubts or he wouldnt have played brian at 6 for both challenges. never seen him there and don't think he should be put there, surely king would be better suited to it and bring kenny and mc anarney back as wing backs. ggig (Meath) - Posts: 77 - 30/06/2009 21:54:24 328140 Link 0 |
Lads, so many of ye keep putting David Bray into your teams. Are ye all O'Mahonys people or what are ye basing it on? Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 30/06/2009 23:19:27 328219 Link 0 |
ah i think david brays worth a shot jinxie, especially with stephen out, granted if it was against a stronger team i'd be a bit more cautious, but considering our injuries, the fact that theres four weeks of games ahead(providing we progress), and that we got an easy draw this round and its at home, i honestly dont see a better time to start a few new emerging players, such as david bray, jamie queeney, and brian sheridan. and for the record i'm not NOM. an_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 30/06/2009 23:56:09 328255 Link 0 |
Lots of unrealistic things being mentioned above lads-think this would be a better team as a whole.. keep_the_faith (Meath) - Posts: 400 - 01/07/2009 00:43:43 328299 Link 0 |
Keep the faith, How could you justify bringing Kevin Reilly out of Full back, when it's obviously the only position for him in the Meath team, have you seen him at 6 it doesn't suit him at all. As for Moyles at Full back, I thought against Dublin we really started to open them up once Moyles came further out the field. hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 01/07/2009 19:04:49 329144 Link 0 |
agree with hootervilian, keep kevin reilly at 3. Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 01/07/2009 23:30:29 329407 Link 0 |