Murphy to spearhead Ulster challenge

February 13, 2013

Michael Murphy and Joe McMahon will be team-mates this weekend
Donegal's All-Ireland winning captain Michael Murphy has been included in the Ulster squad for Sunday's Inter Provincial semi-final against Munster.

Murphy is joined by All-Ireland winning team-mates Neil McGee, Eamon McGee and Mark McHugh in Joe Kernan's 26-man squad.

Tyrone captain Stephen O'Neill is not available for selection for the holders but the Red Hand County have the highest number of representatives with eight.

Manager Kernan will announce his starting team on Thursday evening.

Ulster Inter Provincial Football Squad - Kieran McKeever (Armagh); Kevin Niblock (Antrim); Tommy McElroy (Fermanagh); Brendan McVeigh, Paul McComiskey, Mark Poland, Benny Coulter (all Down); Darren Hughes (capt), Kieran Hughes, Conor McManus (all Monaghan); David Givney, Gearoid McKiernan (both Cavan); Pascal McConnell, Joe McMahon, Sean Cavanagh, Martin Penrose, Peter Harte, Cathal McCarron, Justin McMahon, Conor McAliskey (all Tyrone); Michael Murphy, Neil McGee, Eamon McGee, Mark McHugh (all Donegal); Chrissy McKaigue, Dermot McBride (both Derry).

Most Read Stories