Kiskeam win Duhallow JFC title

September 30, 2002
Kiskeam won back the Duhallow JFC crown with a 1-8 to 0-6 victory over reigning champions Rockchapel at Kanturk on Sunday 29th September. Only two points had separated the sides when David O'Leary scored what proved to be the winning goal with time almost up. Four minutes earlier, Rockchapel had a goal chance of their own but failed to take it. Elsewhere, Charleville retained the North Cork 'A' JHC when they overcame Dromina by 2-11 to 0-10. Most of the damage was caused during the first half from a Dromina pespective as Charleville stormed into a big lead which they retained right through. At Ballinspittle, Stephen Dineen's two goals inspired Ballinhassig to a 2-7 to 0-8 victory over Carrigaline in the South East JHC final. It was Ballinhassig's 22nd time to win the Carrigdhoun title.

Most Read Stories