I was at the game last night in Breffni and it was a very entertaining game despite the lack of quality at times. Killygarrylad (Cavan) - Posts: 63 - 01/11/2010 09:29:39 806947 Link 0 |
Yea, the Gaels crowd need to build a bridge and leave that particular ref alone. Yesterday was just more of the same. If you talk to a Gales man, bring up any number of referees and you'll hear all about the injustices of the past. As an outsider, it stinks to high hell and it's a case of bullying the aforementioned or guilting other referees into making biased decisions. Cavan Gaels have earned themselves great respect over the last number of years, but this sort of negative BS can erode it away very very quickly. Channel your energy into winning the replay convincingly and you won't need to scrutinize the hell out of the refereeing decisions. Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 01/11/2010 11:36:05 807008 Link 0 |
All i want for christmas is a pair of those black tights that some of the Gaels players were wearing last night !!!! hahaha. It was very cold, NOT Ritz (None) - Posts: 199 - 01/11/2010 12:41:45 807055 Link 0 |
con ypu appear to have a bigger bridge to cross than the entire gales team and supporters combined, your hatred for the gales is spooky still it's haloween ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 01/11/2010 15:27:46 807211 Link 0 |
ochonlir jinky15 (Cavan) - Posts: 271 - 01/11/2010 17:43:48 807369 Link 0 |
the ref needs all the abuse he can get for the disgrace he made of himself in the county final, and as for him having a good name thats the biggest joke of the whole lot nmel (Cavan) - Posts: 51 - 01/11/2010 19:26:42 807473 Link 0 |
nmel Theboss (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 02/11/2010 09:58:27 807678 Link 0 |
respect the ref, play to the whistle, concentrate on playing the ball. drumavigo (Cavan) - Posts: 128 - 02/11/2010 09:58:28 807679 Link 0 |
in a typical geals game with things not goin well for dem, wud they spend 5 mins overall wasting time giving out to a ref? jinky15 (Cavan) - Posts: 271 - 02/11/2010 11:51:08 807754 Link 0 |
Dont know wot is wrong with these Cavan Gaels lads they obviously have some good footballlers they should just go out and play football, manners is a great trait to have!! and also good supporters!! JohnSilver1 (Cavan) - Posts: 38 - 02/11/2010 12:00:11 807765 Link 0 |
nmel JamsieMac (Cavan) - Posts: 482 - 02/11/2010 15:08:39 807934 Link 0 |
Let's not get into bashing the Cavan Gaels club. Thats not what this thread is about Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 02/11/2010 15:09:20 807935 Link 0 |
Re:Killygarrylad eyeball (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 02/11/2010 16:38:39 808031 Link 0 |
veryone knows that the ref was a joke in the final.In saying that the gaels lads held their hands up and admitted that Kingscourt played good football and got their tactics right on the day Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 03/11/2010 11:42:13 808569 Link 0 |
Eyeball, cop yourself on. The ref didn't beat Cavan Gaels in the County Final. ballygowanwater (Cavan) - Posts: 207 - 03/11/2010 13:10:06 808646 Link 0 |
Eyeball, Ur comments are typical of what is starting to become a major issue for the gales club - bad manners. Killygarrylad is 100% right in his comments on the final. The fact is this year ye weret good enough to win the champ final. Ye werent good enough to beat Kingscourt last weekend in the league final either, (With a different ref so I'm waitin on the excuse for this one.. ) finea3 (Longford) - Posts: 63 - 03/11/2010 15:19:41 808771 Link 0 |
Yes it is sad that people in this day and age are behaving like this really low class behaviour and the Cavan GAA need to stamp it out no need for this abuse in the GAA. Fair play and good sportmanship is what is needed to move football forward in the county!! JohnSilver1 (Cavan) - Posts: 38 - 03/11/2010 15:31:39 808780 Link 0 |
Eyeball the county championship final is over. Better team on the day won the game. Let it go. With these biased views you are only cheaping the victories of past gaels teams. Bitterness is never a good thing and if Cavan football is to progress the tribal bickering needs to stop. I simply called it as I saw it. It is only my opinion which like you I am fully entitled too. You cannot dispute the record of Cavan Gaels but you must be able to win and lose gracefully. Look at players like Cathal Collins and Enda King they are real gentlemen and they never behave inappropriately towards referees. Now contrast their behaviour to what went on last sunday evening and it should be clearly evident to you that what "some" not all of the Gaels players and supporters did was wrong on so many levels. Stewards and referees (they only get a small allowance) are volunteers and young children were present at the game. Killygarrylad (Cavan) - Posts: 63 - 03/11/2010 16:50:40 808859 Link 0 |
ballygowanwater ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 03/11/2010 17:04:03 808876 Link 0 |
ochonlir Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 03/11/2010 20:18:21 809120 Link 0 |