Football Qualifier draw

June 13, 2010
The meeting of Armagh and Donegal is the standout tie after the draw was made for the first round of the All-Ireland SFC Qualifiers.

The two Ulster sides will go head to head on the weekend starting Saturday 26 June, with most of the other so called 'big hitter's kept apart.

Derry will travel to Carlow while Mayo will face Longford.

Wexford will be happy that they can bounce back after their brave display against Dublin with a tie against London.

Last year's beaten Leinster and Ulster finalist will go head to head as Kildare play Antrim while the meeting of Cavan and Wicklow is a repeat of last year's first round qualifier, which Wicklow won in Aughrim.

The losers of the replayed Leinster quarter-final between Laois and Meath will travel to meet Tipperary while the last tie sees Offaly play Clare.

The CCCC will confirm venues and times early this week. Counties that were drawn away in the first round last year will receive home venue this season. Teams that were drawn away from home in 2009 were Carlow, Armagh, Offaly, Tipperary, London and Longford.

All-Ireland SFC Qualifiers Round 1 draw

Wexford v London

Carlow v Derry

Kildare v Antrim

Offaly v Clare

Mayo v Longford

Armagh v Donegal

Cavan v Wicklow

Tipperary v Laois/Meath

Most Read Stories