Ballycomoyle GAA Notes

November 06, 2023

Club Lotto results

We held our club Lotto draw on Thursday night last 2/11/23 in the Abbey House Bar and Lounge Fore. For a jackpot €2900.

The numbers drawn were as follows. 1, 18, 20, 26.

Unfortunately, we had no jackpot winner.

Nobody matched 4 numbers.

The Draw took place of 5 lucky winners.

The 5 lucky winners were as

Follows.

Nora Murtagh.

Ann Gallagher.

Alan Devine.

Mary Burke.

Mary Kenny.

Congratulations to the 5 Lucky winners each receiving €30 each. Our next club Lotto draw takes on Thursday 16/11/23 in the Town and Country , Bar and lounge Castlepollard for a Jackpot of €3000.

If you would like to buy a yearly ticket you can do so by contacting Sean Dermody on 087-265-2215.

Or you can buy your tickets in the following places.

Burke's Bar and lounge, Coole.

The Lough lene Inn. Bar and lounge Collinstown.

The Seven Wonder's Bar, and lounge, Fore.

The Abbey House, Bar, and lounge, Fore.

Doynes, Bar, and lounge, Glenidan Collinstown.

Comiskey's Bar, and lounge,

Castlepollard.

Town and Country, Bar, and lounge. Castlepollard. 

Farrellys Bar, and lounge, Castlepollard.

Many thanks for your very kind support towards our club Lotto.

Coaching.

Ballycomoyle would like to thank all coaches and volunteers for their work throughout 2023.

In preparation for 2024 please advise club of your availability for coaching or other roles ASAP by messaging coaching officer [email protected] 0876640923

Ballycomoyle encourages new volunteers and early notice of your availability to assist in club activities would be greatly appreciated in order that coaching courses/garda vetting/children first training can be completed prior to 2024 season 

Thanks again please encourage and support new volunteers

AGM.

Date for your diary

Ballycomoyle GAA AGM. Will take place in the Castle Varagh hotel. On Wednesday 29/11/23 at 8pm.

Table Quiz.

Our Ballad group are holding a fundraising Table Quiz in the Abbey House in Fore on Saturday night next 11/11/23 at 9pm.

We will be gathering raffle prizes for the night so any donations appreciated. 

The girls will also perform on the night giving everyone a chance to hear them in advance of the All-Ireland.

All support appreciated - please spread the word!

Congratulations.

Congratulations Aoife and Michael.

Our club would like to Congratulate our very own Aoife Gallagher and Michael Murray on their engagement last weekend. We wish them every success in their future together.

You couldn't meet a nicer couple.

Ladies football.

Minor ladies division 2 football championship.

Round 5

Our minor ladies took on Moate all Whites at home in the 5th round of the Division 2 Championship on Sunday last 5/11/23

On a lovely morning for football. It was Moate that started the better in the first 5 minutes of the match shooting over a great point from play but it didn't too long before the Ballycomoyle ladies took a full grip on this match kicking over some fantastic scores. At half time the Score read Ballycomoyle 2-07

Moate all Whites 1-06

As the second half started this time it was the Ballycomoyle girls who started the better getting a brilliant goal from a fantastic move that started deep in their own half. In fairness the Moate girls never gave up in the second half but it was the Ballycomoyle ladies that came out on top at the final whistle.

Final Score

Ballycomoyle.5-07

Moate all Whites 2-09.

We would like thank Moate all Whites for a very Sporting match.

And to Referee John Williams and his team of Official's for a job well done.

This is an excellent minor team. As a club we would love to see more supporters coming out to support the Girls. The Girls have 2 more games left in championship

Away to Milltown

Home to Goldsmith's 

Before the knockout of championship starts.

Keep up the great work girls ye are credit to our club.

Clan na nGael 

A huge congratulations to Clan na Gael under 13 team who won the Division 1 hurling championship on Saturday last 28/10/23 .

Fantastic achievement.

Congratulations Lads and management team.

Split the pot 

Ballycomoyle GAA Club

Play Online: http://www.ballycomoyle.com/home/split-the-pot

Split the Pot

Our next draw will take place on Saturday night next 11/11/23.

Scór Report

Leinster Scór Success for Ballycomoyle Ballad Group.

The Leinster Scór Sinsir final was held on Sunday afternoon last, October 22nd, in St. Brigid's Hall in Carnew, Co.Wicklow.

Westmeath was represented by the Ballycomoyle group in the Ballad Group competition. This group won the county title in The Downs on 8th October and then competed in the Leinster semi final in Allenwood, Co Kildare a week later, qualifying for the Leinster final, along with the group from Clann na Gael, Co Meath.

In addition to the Ballycomoyle group and the Meath representatives, the other groups in the final came from Killoe, Co Longford and Ballinamere, Co Offaly.

The members of the Ballycomoyle group are Zara Geraghty, Naomi Fitzpatrick, Aoibhínn Dolan, Clíodhna Daly and Bláthnaid Daly.

The group now represent club, county and province in the All Ireland final, which will be held in the INEC on the afternoon of Saturday, November 18th. 

We wish them the very best of luck!

Most Read Stories