2022 Tyrone Football Championship draws made

June 08, 2022

Dromore captain Conor O'Hara lifts the O'Neill Cup. ©INPHO/Lorcan Doherty.

THE draws for the 2022 Tyrone Football Championships were made last night.

Dromore will open their O'Neill Cup defence against Killclogher, while Dungannon will face Trillick in a repeat of the 2020 SFC final which the Clarkes won after a penalty shoot-out. Na Fianna and Carrickmore will also face off for the second year in-a-row in a SFC which is considered to be one of the most competitive in the country.

LCC Tyrone Senior Football Championship 2022

Ardboe Ó Donovan Rossa v Omagh St Enda's

Dromore St Dympna’s v Killyclogher St Mary's

Moy Tír na nÓg v Errigal Ciarain

Trillick St Macartan's v Dungannon Clarkes

Moortown St Malachy's v Clonoe Ó Rahillys

Greencastle St Patricks v Donaghmore St Patrick's

Carrickmore St Colmcilles v Coalisland Fianna

Loughmacroy St Teresas v Derrylaughan Kevin Barrys


LCC Tyrone Intermediate Football Championship 2022

Rock St Patricks v Aghyaran Saint Davogs

Eglish St Patricks v Clogher Eire Óg

Kildress Wolfe Tones v Edendork St Malachys

Naomh Eoghan v Beragh Red Knights

Gortin St Patricks v Owen Roes

Cookstown Fr.Rocks v Killeeshil St Marys

Pomeroy Plunketts v Galbally Pearses

Tattyreagh St Patricks v Eskra Emmetts


LCC Tyrone Junior Football Championship 2022

Preliminary Rounds

Stewartstown Harps v Donaghmore St Patricks III

Brockagh Emmetts v Errigal Ciarain III


First Round

Coalisland Fianna III v Drumquin Wolfe Tones

Stewartstown Harps or Donaghmore St Patricks III v Brockagh Emmetts or Errigal Ciaran III

Glenelly St Joseph's v Urney St Colmcilles

Castlederg St Eugene's v Strabane Sigersons

Derrytresk Fír-a-Chnoic v Clann na nGael

Killyman St Mary's v Augher St Macartan's

Fintona Pearses v Brackaville Owen Roes

Drumragh Sarsfields v Aghaloo Ó Neills

Most Read Stories